No.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:paiseh hijack your thread alittle...
if a guy never complete his guards course...never finish GCC...then got down graded...sent to do s1...can he wear the khaki beret and put on guards tab?
lol...then my fren really buay pai seh...say untill all the people at the office keep looking at him cos he put khaki beret on shoulder and got guards tab...Originally posted by saline:of course not.
You either sign on or just pray that you get enlisted to Guards unit. There are cases from BMTC to Guards as well.Originally posted by acwire_2125:HElo everyone, Am just curious.
When during the NS days, how does one become a Guards men? Get chosen or volunteer or both?
After one become a Guards men, if he sign-on but not as a guards men, can he still wear the GUARDS tab?
well before I am still a 18yr old chap, I recieve a letter from mindef & I open it. The letter said that I will post to dieppe barrack & I was thinking what the hell is this place until I ask my bro-in-law & he told me! Welcome to the Guards family, so i did not volunteer for it.Originally posted by acwire_2125:HElo everyone, Am just curious.
When during the NS days, how does one become a Guards men? Get chosen or volunteer or both?
After one become a Guards men, if he sign-on but not as a guards men, can he still wear the GUARDS tab?
Never finish GCC means no khaki beret or Guards tab simple as that.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:paiseh hijack your thread alittle...
if a guy never complete his guards course...never finish GCC...then got down graded...sent to do s1...can he wear the khaki beret and put on guards tab?
GCC is done near the end of the course right?Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Never finish GCC means no khaki beret or Guards tab simple as that.
who?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:GCC is done near the end of the course right?
he was still in the midst of the course...doubt he finished it though...
cant help to think he is another jc student...
mai la...i don wanna say...its another fren of mine...later i kana call back stab...like j-people...Originally posted by stellazio:who?
i thought one of our former classmates got posted to guards..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:mai la...i don wanna say...its another fren of mine...later i kana call back stab...like j-people...
A major leap from army to air force is never heard before. Guards is a Army formation. Not air force. so no. u cant wear ur guards tab.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Say I went through GCC. Then I sign on in the RSAF, Can I still wear the GUARDS tab?
Just am curious.
BTW, any one here a Guards? I am quite eager to join Guards. Any idea how to sure get into guards in NS? Tell the officer?
I from Guards but now NS men la, from what i know if u r a gdsman & u sign on RSAF u can't retain ur Guards tab or even ur beret.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Say I went through GCC. Then I sign on in the RSAF, Can I still wear the GUARDS tab?
Just am curious.
BTW, any one here a Guards? I am quite eager to join Guards. Any idea how to sure get into guards in NS? Tell the officer?
I'm From one Guards, mostly likely u have to depend on intake also... 1st Guard and 3th Guard start accepting people during the Dec intake... If u happen to be in the Dec intake.. than try your luck lo...Originally posted by acwire_2125:Say I went through GCC. Then I sign on in the RSAF, Can I still wear the GUARDS tab?
Just am curious.
That is IF they still stay at their Guards Formation. If they are posted to infantry unit or such, they can only wear the guards tab. but not the beret. Beret will follow what unit they are in...Originally posted by zheshi:I'm From one Guards, mostly likely u have to depend on intake also... 1st Guard and 3th Guard start accepting people during the Dec intake... If u happen to be in the Dec intake.. than try your luck lo...
I have seem people from guards downgrade to become storeman, clerk example.. they still retain their guards tab and still wear their brown beret..
at least they have completed their GCC rite?Originally posted by zheshi:I have seem people from guards downgrade to become storeman, clerk example.. they still retain their guards tab and still wear their brown beret..
That's if you have passed GCC in the first place.Originally posted by zheshi:I'm From one Guards, mostly likely u have to depend on intake also... 1st Guard and 3th Guard start accepting people during the Dec intake... If u happen to be in the Dec intake.. than try your luck lo...
I have seem people from guards downgrade to become storeman, clerk example.. they still retain their guards tab and still wear their brown beret..
wat 4 go 4 guards?? go 4 commando la... btw nsf cannot choose where they wanna go unless they sign on...Originally posted by acwire_2125:HElo everyone, Am just curious.
It's not easy to be a commando, u need to be mentally & physically prepare for the worst training in order to obtain the red beret.Originally posted by tt3:wat 4 go 4 guards?? go 4 commando la... btw nsf cannot choose where they wanna go unless they sign on...
shld hif fuk e interview e tt time...Originally posted by jianfish9:Hmm.. GCC is not tough so I wonder why so many never complete... Alot of my frens complete it easily even though their physical not so good.
To enter Guards or Cdo very easy one according to my experience..
All who don't want to enter Guards or CDO sure tio one... One friend told me if he go Guards he will die and another one tell me if he go CDO he go buy 4D... Both kena interview which they fuk up but end up still go in.
Of coz the guard one never die but the CDO go buy 4D...
Then the rest of my frens who super fit and gian go to guards/cdo end up never go in at all..
Army is lidat one