And how little is too little? How much is too much? We are not into "policing" the world and we're certainly not sending out men to every conflict all around the world. When you have too many "Special Forces", how special are they?Originally posted by acwire_2125:Well, do you guys agree with me that there were too little Speicla Forces as compared with US or Israel.
if they are posted to a guards formation in a company line.. most probably they will be converted. same goes to the support coy which some of its men are posted from bmtc intake.Originally posted by firewizard:Are combat medic in a Guards formation GCC trained?
nonsense! dun u remember our CSM in bmt wear a khaki beret?? n there r oso red berets in other coys.. bmtc is under infantry so based on ur remarks, shouldnt they all wear green berets??Originally posted by mhcampboy:That is IF they still stay at their Guards Formation. If they are posted to infantry unit or such, they can only wear the guards tab. but not the beret. Beret will follow what unit they are in...
Sweet monoslayer....BMT is a school....Originally posted by monoslayer:nonsense! dun u remember our CSM in bmt wear a khaki beret?? n there r oso red berets in other coys.. bmtc is under infantry so based on ur remarks, shouldnt they all wear green berets??![]()
bmtc is under infantry..Originally posted by mhcampboy:Sweet monoslayer....BMT is a school....![]()
No count.
its a school. no count.Originally posted by monoslayer:bmtc is under infantry..
Originally posted by mhcampboy:its a school. no count.
Originally posted by monoslayer:![]()
Good qns. I would like to noe how is the infantry ATEC like. Is it different from Guards? Since infantry also train in heli ops and naval insertion, wad is the differences?Originally posted by bendito.L:sometimes i wonder
is there a need for the Guards formation in the 1st place?
yes they have diff AO from the normal Infantry and the elite Commandos
yet i cant help but ponder over the phrase "over trained Infantry, under paid Commando" or izzit " over paid Infantry, under trained Commando"?
so it may seem that their presence might b redundant? neither here nor there?
can their heliborne capability be carried out by the Infantry?
no offence but i was just wondering
whoever says it reflects the appt?Originally posted by Hellraiza:i thought ur beret reflects ur VOCATION and not appointment?
then y do u ask?Originally posted by Hellraiza:not me.
BMTC is under a division; 9 Div/Infantry.Originally posted by pwnz0r:In BMTC, you see everyone wearing different colour berets. The thing is although it is under infantry, it is a school, and not placed under any Division.
ask ask lah why?Originally posted by mhcampboy:then y do u ask?
you are a noob in my division. respect your seniors.Originally posted by monoslayer:okay... so tats my div song..![]()
i dun give a sh!t abt some tripod-stand cobras... i choose the latter!Originally posted by mhcampboy:you are a noob in my division. respect your seniors.
its either you are with us, or against us!!![]()
hahaha... u are like asking how many secondary sch students are there in woodlands area.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Hey, BTW, how many NSF Guardsmen are there in Singapore?
tot u frm adf?Originally posted by Hellraiza:I WEAR MY TIGER STRIPES WITH PRIDE!
3RD DIVISION LEADS THE WAY!