about time they do something...Originally posted by insouciant:Just told by my unit that the SAF is taking action against people wearing the No.4 (notice no on wears the No.3 for causual wear?) uniform outside military duties. i.e. causual wear, construction work, etc.
We were even told to report any instance to the police!
On one hand I think it is good that the SAF is trying to enforce this. On another, I really want to see how effective the enforcement will be.
uncomfortable meh?Originally posted by ditzy:Who wants to wear something so uncomfortable for fun?
Me myself also wear them lehz.Originally posted by Gordonator:the grey admin shirt how? saw so many uncles wearing them.
you seow paintball as well??? where u play? singapore?Originally posted by Gordonator:for those who wear no.4 for paintball games or trekking , time to shop for new clothing liao.
Prove it that it is SAF property. Don't make a mockery of the courts.Originally posted by insouciant:I think all that will be done is probably a fine. Can't imagine them sending people to DB/jail for wearing the No.4. But then a $200 fine makes it smarter to go buy a US camo pattern pants a lot more attractive.
All, this is Singapore, do you really think not having a "property of SAF" tag is going to stop them from prosecuting?
Yes, don't know many SAF men, either NS or otherwise who will report to the police on uniform abuse. The mata will also think the fellow as petty as heck.
we pay them to invade us. yay!Originally posted by Shotgun:I believe they said "uniform" not just one portion of attire. Unless u wear ur full no.4, with rank, name on it, i think there should be no problem. I did see a Chinese construction worker wearing their China Army Camouflage in Singapore once... wanted to take a pic of him sia. hahah.
"WE'VE BEEN INVADED!!"