i think i saw him too... in Jurong West taking the bus. the camou shade is a bit lighter than Spore ones and i tot i saw a PLA patch also...Originally posted by Shotgun:I believe they said "uniform" not just one portion of attire. Unless u wear ur full no.4, with rank, name on it, i think there should be no problem. I did see a Chinese construction worker wearing their China Army Camouflage in Singapore once... wanted to take a pic of him sia. hahah.
"WE'VE BEEN INVADED!!"
I think they meant any part of the No.4 lah. Who in their right minds would wear the whole thing? Everytime I put it on I start to perspire.. whether it's a cool breezy day or a hot humid one.Originally posted by Shotgun:I believe they said "uniform" not just one portion of attire. Unless u wear ur full no.4, with rank, name on it, i think there should be no problem. I did see a Chinese construction worker wearing their China Army Camouflage in Singapore once... wanted to take a pic of him sia. hahah.
That guy ought to be arrested just for being a fashion victim.Originally posted by Gordonator:today saw 1 foreign worker wearing the no.4 shirt at orchard road, even put on metal accessories on the epaulettes somemore.
you got it spot on.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm for penalising those that are out to impersonate in full uniform and are using it to gain access into camps or exercise wrongful authority in public.
For the rest, let's have some common sense.
having said that, this is what I want to get for trekking.Originally posted by dragg:you got it spot on.
Ha ha.. I think more like a trip to IMH to have his head examined might be warranted.Originally posted by Gedanken:That guy ought to be arrested just for being a fashion victim.
gd sia... like tt wun c those little ncc punks walk around wif their no.4 pants liao...Originally posted by insouciant:Just told by my unit that the SAF is taking action against people wearing the No.4 (notice no on wears the No.3 for causual wear?) uniform outside military duties. i.e. causual wear, construction work, etc.
We were even told to report any instance to the police!
On one hand I think it is good that the SAF is trying to enforce this. On another, I really want to see how effective the enforcement will be.
Ha ha.. Actually someone should tell the NCC boys to go straight home after school to change or change in school if they are going out from school. Notice some like to "show-off" by hanging around outside pretending they are actually part of the SAF.Originally posted by tt3:gd sia... like tt wun c those little ncc punks walk around wif their no.4 pants liao...
You don't say. Got once some NCC cadets LTs were hanging around outside our camp in their uniform colllecting some donation. (NCC welfare fund? cant' remember), the trainees in our sister unit, (blur blur just pass out bmt one), saw them and and saluted them while they were about to book in. I think soon after, the CSM of the RP at the gate learnt about this and got the RPs to chase them away. Don' remember if they got fix bayonet anot...Originally posted by insouciant:Ha ha.. Actually someone should tell the NCC boys to go straight home after school to change or change in school if they are going out from school. Notice some like to "show-off" by hanging around outside pretending they are actually part of the SAF.
Kinda funny to see half pint boys wearing uniform with the thigh pocket close to their boots. But kinda irritating when the CADET lieutenant try to flaunt his rank when he couldn't even lead a two man team in the real SAF.
On the earlier post for SCDF/SPF. It is definitely a crime to wear the SPF uniform for causal wear. I believe it's impersonating an police officer.
SAF can't touch anything that isn't hers.Originally posted by Shotgun:You don't say. Got once some NCC cadets LTs were hanging around outside our camp in their uniform colllecting some donation. (NCC welfare fund? cant' remember), the trainees in our sister unit, (blur blur just pass out bmt one), saw them and and saluted them while they were about to book in. I think soon after, the CSM of the RP at the gate learnt about this and got the RPs to chase them away. Don' remember if they got fix bayonet anot...
Oh yeah! TruSpec Combat fatigues rock! I got a pair of swat BDU pants from TruSpec too... really hardy stuff.
Sure, I'd like to see SAF charge me for wearing TruSpec combat fatigues. =/
GTH man, SAF doesn't own the world.
if u wear ur own saf uniform just knock them down or report them to their OIC lorOriginally posted by insouciant:Ha ha.. Actually someone should tell the NCC boys to go straight home after school to change or change in school if they are going out from school. Notice some like to "show-off" by hanging around outside pretending they are actually part of the SAF.
Kinda funny to see half pint boys wearing uniform with the thigh pocket close to their boots. But kinda irritating when the CADET lieutenant try to flaunt his rank when he couldn't even lead a two man team in the real SAF.
On the earlier post for SCDF/SPF. It is definitely a crime to wear the SPF uniform for causal wear. I believe it's impersonating an police officer.
The NCC officers if Im not wrong, if they are in camp for an official purpose, he is to be saluted as well.Originally posted by LazerLordz:SAF can't touch anything that isn't hers.
And those NCC CLTs? I'd chase them away myself too.
no they dun have to be saluted. u cant let singapura salue NCC right? NO. infact they should call u sirOriginally posted by mhcampboy:The NCC officers if Im not wrong, if they are in camp for an official purpose, he is to be saluted as well.
Is it true? I read about the directives in this case b4.. but i kinda blur already.
Saluting them? You've got to be kidding.Originally posted by mhcampboy:The NCC officers if Im not wrong, if they are in camp for an official purpose, he is to be saluted as well.
Is it true? I read about the directives in this case b4.. but i kinda blur already.
we should knock them down for showing offOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Saluting them? You've got to be kidding.
Why should we have to salute an NCC officer unless he is on some SAF business or in an SAF-related capacity.
The punk's probably not known the meaning of real army life, and if he tries to pull that kind of stunt, I'd make sure his CLT ranks get shoved up into his mouth.
Perhaps what they meant was NCC officers with appointments like Commandant NCC, or some Staff Officer appt with equivalent to SAF posts, and are not cadet officers.