Originally posted by Gordonator:it's such an eyesore looking at those NCC kids with their oversized uniforms, dragging their feets, wear berets like mushrooms etc.![]()
i agree that the NCC ranks shouldn't look exactly like SAF's. changing colour of the ranks is a good idea, but maybe not yellow, looks weird. maybe white.Originally posted by saline:ncc's SGTs are known as specialist. my question is , what do they specialise in?
they should change their rank syst. maybe instead of having the same black stripes as the army's, they could change it to yellow?
Complain!!Originally posted by martin_lim85:![]()
no offence but some wear berets like mustroom, so even dun know adjust their beret and put crest in middle
Like NCC's insigniaOriginally posted by Eikei:I agree, its such a disgrace to the specialist ranks. Make them wear the white/yellow OCS ranks instead. Or at least remove the state crest from the SSG/MSG and replace with another insignia.
why is it difficult to do so? NPCC cadets, CIs and officers have to change to at least quarter uniform before we can go home...Originally posted by insouciant:Hmmm...
I think that is hard lah.. I think as long as they are distinguished from actual army they can go home in uniform (as long as they actually go home).
Brightly coloured rank insignia would work.
Bcuz u guys don't have the heacy/bulky combat boots to carry.Originally posted by Deunamist:why is it difficult to do so? NPCC cadets, CIs and officers have to change to at least quarter uniform before we can go home...![]()
the reason why NPCC cadets have to change into half u when they go home, is to differentitate them from police officers who are on duty.Originally posted by insouciant:Bcuz u guys don't have the heacy/bulky combat boots to carry.
And if you change into half uniform, no one would notice a guy in t-shirt, blue pants and leather shoes. Whereas the camo pants tends to stan out quite a bit more.![]()
that's why you should tuck your polo tee outOriginally posted by chunyong:i remember when i still PO, i wear the pants with belt and polo t...then i take bus and the gal was looking at my belt buckle...haha
tucked out but the belt is lose so the material ganan giap between the buckle and the trousers....dat was 5 yrs ago liao, ahahahahOriginally posted by Sagara:that's why you should tuck your polo tee out
she probably was wondering why it looked different from NPCC's![]()