Grey area. You are following new orders that should supersede the old, but your QM did not expressly tell you in writing which course to go for.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I am supposed to go for my BMT recourse.But then I got a downgrade and coz of this CPC last min tell me to go for OETI course-the course starts on Mon and they only told me on Fri afternoon when I was on off.I SMS-ed my QM about this and he does not reply.So I go on Mon lor.
While I am attending the course,I hear from my unit mates that my QM wanna charge me for insubordination-for not following his orders-he wants me to complete my BMT instead of going to OETI and get my 3SG rank.
My QM thinks that combat courses are more important than non-combat courses-that's what he told me before.Originally posted by LazerLordz:And I wonder what reason the QM has against you getting your 3SG rank??
Your QM is an idiot. He doesn't even have any exposure to the real SAF beyond what OCS has taught him.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:My QM thinks that combat courses are more important than non-combat courses-that's what he told me before.
He being a gulible 21 year fresh from OCS is also being brainwashed by this fat Indian lady who is my RQ.Indeed,most of the time,the QM is just like a puppet of the RQ...
My RQ don't like me lor...She wants me to stay at CPL forever...
He's in unit.Originally posted by babymac13:Immediate BMT recourse for pes B?
If so, there might be a change of plan as you have been downgraded, and therefore CPC might attach you to OETI first.
Are you an OOC in Tekong now?
You can always check with your PC/PS and see if they assist you in this issue, e.g. they can always consult their higher authority, e.g. OC or CSM.
Anyway,people.This case happened to me in January 2005 I ORD more than a year ago in June 2005.Originally posted by babymac13:Immediate BMT recourse for pes B?
If so, there might be a change of plan as you have been downgraded, and therefore CPC might attach you to OETI first.
Are you an OOC in Tekong now?
You can always check with your PC/PS and see if they assist you in this issue, e.g. they can always consult their higher authority, e.g. OC or CSM.
Pardon me for the above message i wrote.Originally posted by LazerLordz:He's in unit.
Anyway, for him, the QM is the PC and the RQ is the PS. He needs to talk to his 2IC equivalent, the DYS4.
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Good case study.
Anyway,people.This case happened to me in [b] January 2005 I ORD more than a year ago in June 2005.
Was reminded of this case while browsing the threads in the SAF forum.In the end,I completed the course and went back to unit.QM and RQ a bit tulan but also lan lan suck thumb.
Cheers,
3SG(NS) Benny Ho.
DOE:081298
ORD:010605
anti climax right
Correct, that's why I said, perhaps not clearly, that his QM was an idiot.Originally posted by babymac13:Pardon me for the above message i wrote.
Well, it's weird that his unit wants him to goes for recourse rather than on-course to be a auto mechanic. Allowing him to go for recourse, will mean there's a possiblity that he will be revocated and reposted to another unit, which also mean they will be short of 1 man, assuming no replacement will be given til notice.
I always joke around with some of the fellow specs,when I enlisted in the old BMTC 2 at Nee Soon,you were still in primary school and dont know how to masturbate yet.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Anyway, I can visualise your QM trying to pull his weight above you, a overseas graduate who's probably a few years older and wiser than him.
Reminds me of this 3SG who came back to serve out his last 3 months in the BMTC coy I was doing recourse in.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I always joke around with some of the fellow specs,when I enlisted in the old BMTC 2 at Nee Soon,you were still in primary school and dont know how to masturbate yet.
Your QM has no power. Go to your S1/S4??? and talk to him. Else CO.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:My QM thinks that combat courses are more important than non-combat courses-that's what he told me before.
He being a gulible 21 year fresh from OCS is also being brainwashed by this fat Indian lady who is my RQ.Indeed,most of the time,the QM is just like a puppet of the RQ...
It is precisely because career officers want to cover their arses that you should bring the matter up. They do not want to rock the boat and in this case, on the facts presented, it seems clear to all but the dimmest person (Oh - On 2nd thoughts....) that the QM ought to be beaten down to earth before he gets further delusions of grandeur.Originally posted by Shotgun:I think its a matter worth bringing up the chain of command. But of course, cannot rely on the ppl on top of u to help u one, since most of them are more interested in covering their own asses.
A good plausible pre-empt option was to call CPC, to inform them of the 2 conflicting instruction.
I thought usually most regular will be more sensible don't want to find problems and extra work.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:My QM thinks that combat courses are more important than non-combat courses-that's what he told me before.
the QM is an NSF who doesn't have a clear idea about how a technical unit works.Originally posted by KenPlus:I thought usually most regular will be more sensible don't want to find problems and extra work.
The impression given for a superior whom want to recommend to charge his/her man only shown 2 things.
One the man cannot make it,refuse to follow orders.
Two The superior cannot make it,cannot make his/her man to follow his/her instructions,do not have good leading power.
I mean the RQ whom influence the QM,the RQ so free and kaypoOriginally posted by LazerLordz:the QM is an NSF who doesn't have a clear idea about how a technical unit works.
Haha, my old camp's RQ wielded the unspoken power hor.Originally posted by KenPlus:I mean the RQ whom influence the QM,the RQ so free and kaypo
Mine also,but at least she not soo bo liao go n do such silly thing and find fault like the threadstarter RQ,i mean what does she benefit if the threadstarter get charged?nothingOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Haha, my old camp's RQ wielded the unspoken power hor.
Don't mess with these lao jiaos.