Me only remembered that when me ORDed, me still had outstanding Off haven't cleared, got about 22 days...Originally posted by jianfish9:I am about to ORD, Nov 6 this year but my unit still like dun want to let me go... Keep on bothering me like they cannot do anything w/o me lidat.
On friday night, they already start to call me tell me Monday must do this and do that because I was on off. Knn, spoil my mood the entire weekend.
The new guys more or less came in and those ORD in Oct already start to clear their leave/off le.
I really cannot wait to ORD although it is not so far away. This 1 or 2 months before ORD is like the longest ever lor. I really dread going back to unit.
Its like they want to tie me down to keep on doing work...
Really, for Singaporeans, we are mostly just Slaves and Soldiers. All the good things we have all give to either Foreigners or Scholars then all the rest of the shit like soldiering and slaving in office and factories and paying Tax all leave to the commoner in the streets.
Its like they only want you because you can do NS for them.
I really prepared to go take MCs.
Duno if anyone feel that way or that kind of sad experience
Cannot eat. Plus Army references = next to useless!Originally posted by jianfish9:True, but that is not going to stop them from bothering you all the way up to the day you actually ORD. I really envy some of my friends who when near their ORD is basically go to Unit and sleep everyday.
Why do I want to be needed by them. I want to be the most not useful person around in this place I do not like. Its a vicious cycle, if you can do work, they just pile more on you. I rather they leave me alone because they scared I screw things up....
I must change my HP once I am done with this crap. Don't even bother calling me to ask me anything.
What pride, responsibilty and honour? Can eat anot?
No one said you have to be hardworking, im just saying how u can feel better.Originally posted by jianfish9:True, but that is not going to stop them from bothering you all the way up to the day you actually ORD. I really envy some of my friends who when near their ORD is basically go to Unit and sleep everyday.
Why do I want to be needed by them. I want to be the most not useful person around in this place I do not like. Its a vicious cycle, if you can do work, they just pile more on you. I rather they leave me alone because they scared I screw things up....
I must change my HP once I am done with this crap. Don't even bother calling me to ask me anything.
Yeah change your number,if they ask u,just say your hp is loss can liaoOriginally posted by jianfish9:True, but that is not going to stop them from bothering you all the way up to the day you actually ORD. I really envy some of my friends who when near their ORD is basically go to Unit and sleep everyday.
U do know that u must report to Mindef if you change your HP, don't u? And from there, ur unit will somehow be able to trace u, so no use hiding.Originally posted by jianfish9:I must change my HP once I am done with this crap. Don't even bother calling me to ask me anything.