i dun know my friend he just suddenly out of the blues and did it i just stand there and happened to be there when on duty rsm no scold him somemoreOriginally posted by mhcampboy:no they are not allowed to. under what basis do the RP's have to suspect the guy is a threat?
And the funny thing is, you guys know that he is a contractor yet you guys can joked about it. worst, find it funny.
ya i think so ba, when they feel threat or suspicious ppl. but they time darn funnyOriginally posted by saline:do what? point the rifle?
ya double standards in SAF bring hp camerasOriginally posted by Parka:I won't be surprised if the SAF manage to find out who all these people are and charge them without mercy. Be prepared to read the news on the papers soon.
your friend is the sentry right? actually both of u shouldn't treat this as a laughing matter. u all should treat things seriously and not joke around matters regarding security.Originally posted by martin_lim85:i dun know my friend he just suddenly out of the blues and did it i just stand there and happened to be there when on duty rsm no scold him somemore
that him lah i just doing duty clerk walk by only think that day DO also there. happens that my friend is on duty that day, and nothing happen maybe DO got approval or something i dun know liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:your friend is the sentry right? actually both of u shouldn't treat this as a laughing matter. u all should treat things seriously and not joke around matters regarding security.
knowing full well that he's a contractor and yet playing a fool by pointing a firearm at a harmless civilian just shows he level of maturity and mindset your friend have.
i'm very disappointed.
your friend sipeh phucked up...imagine the bloody worker came all the way to our country to work in a shitty job so he can send more money back to his wife and kids to have a better life, and one of OUR soldiers point a fucking rifle and scares the living daylights out of him? I don't know about anyone else, but having a rifle, even if its unloaded, pointed at me for even more than 5 seconds gets me all uneasy. He should be bloody charged for pulling this kinda stupid stunt.Originally posted by martin_lim85:i dun know my friend he just suddenly out of the blues and did it i just stand there and happened to be there when on duty rsm no scold him somemore
just shoot me lor as if i care, im serious i will be happy if im deadOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Speaking of pranks, I would like to imagine u and ur friend being pointed by a SAR 21 (fully loaded and in auto mode). It would be damn shiok to see u and friend kneeling and crying.
but come to think of it we have ppl pointing weapon at their own office alsoOriginally posted by Hellraiza:your friend sipeh phucked up...imagine the bloody worker came all the way to our country to work in a shitty job so he can send more money back to his wife and kids to have a better life, and one of OUR soldiers point a fucking rifle and scares the living daylights out of him? I don't know about anyone else, but having a rifle, even if its unloaded, pointed at me for even more than 5 seconds gets me all uneasy. He should be bloody charged for pulling this kinda stupid stunt.
then something wrong with your camp already. must ask MSD to do spot check on you people already.Originally posted by martin_lim85:but come to think of it we have ppl pointing weapon at their own office also
Originally posted by Hellraiza:u can't care when ur dead
hmmm come to think of it my camp spot check really alot of time by MSD and MPs. wander that pointing weapon thingy is a SOP for training anotOriginally posted by mhcampboy:then something wrong with your camp already. must ask MSD to do spot check on you people already.
i know it's your friend. but pointing a firearm be it loaded or unloaded at anyone for fun is just wrong. in this case a harmless civilian worker without any hostile intend.Originally posted by martin_lim85:that him lah i just doing duty clerk walk by only think that day DO also there. happens that my friend is on duty that day, and nothing happen maybe DO got approval or something i dun know liao
hmmm yes u are right. i better go ask him wat has happened after that time long time never see him in camp liao wander where he isOriginally posted by Gordonator:i know it's your friend. but pointing a firearm be it loaded or unloaded at anyone for fun is just wrong. in this case a harmless civilian worker without any hostile intend.
your friend must really be taught the discipline in handling firearm and how to take his duty and responsibility seriously.
No i dun intend to shoot at all, just wana scare the piss out of u. And then have a gd laugh.Originally posted by martin_lim85:just shoot me lor as if i care, im serious i will be happy if im dead
yes, but i'm very sure not at a helpless contract woker for the fun of it.Originally posted by martin_lim85:hmmm come to think of it my camp spot check really alot of time by MSD and MPs. wander that pointing weapon thingy is a SOP for training anot
i know its hideous lah but im a normal human mah somemore im clerk(not everyday handle weapons leh) and not the only 1 laughtingOriginally posted by Rock^Star:No i dun intend to shoot at all, just wana scare the piss out of u. And then have a gd laugh.
Ok enough said. Even if it wasn't u who played the prank but the fact that u laughed and found the situation comical, is absolutely hideous.
hmmm that another thing i also didnt asked y he pointed the weapon alsoOriginally posted by Gordonator:yes, but i'm very sure not at a helpless contract woker for the fun of it.
im quite sure, maybe too many sh!t liao. lucky ording lorOriginally posted by saline:wat's up with ur camp? got ppl point rifle at civis, point rifle in office, LTA send a CPL to knock down a CLT.
sure u in SAF? or MAF?
civilian contractors agreed to pose as hostile? harlow... this is not mediacorp ok.Originally posted by martin_lim85:ahhh i see got a reply from my friend liao, he said that day is just a normal drill, both agreed that the civi contactors are to pretend as hostiles that day. their boss told them liao but the bangla overreacted cried and kneeling down looking real
That is the most fcuked up thing I've ever heard.If I was your Guard Comd, I'd send both your asses to the RSM for heavy punishment.Originally posted by martin_lim85:hahahah so funny the halt video. reminds me of my friend and me doing guard duty at gate, where he point his weapon at a bangla coming into base doing repairs, he had him kneeling down crying to my friend not to kill him. the weapon not even loaded