not my unit lah...... how i know and i also dont want to ask too much of their ops.Originally posted by mhcampboy:civilian contractors agreed to pose as hostile? harlow... this is not mediacorp ok.
any tom, dick and harry can pose as hostile??...something wrong with your unit liao.
-__-" im not the only 1 laughting alsoOriginally posted by LazerLordz:That is the most fcuked up thing I've ever heard.If I was your Guard Comd, I'd send both your asses to the RSM for heavy punishment.
The fact that you can see the humour in tormenting a foreign worker shows that you are not fit to carry arms in a sane fashion. So, you enjoy the scene because you find it funny that the poor chap is trembling in fear? What a spineless fellow.
Bloody idiot.
Precisely.Originally posted by mhcampboy:civilian contractors agreed to pose as hostile? harlow... this is not mediacorp ok.
any tom, dick and harry can pose as hostile??...something wrong with your unit liao.
There's not much to be hidden in FDS related operations.Originally posted by martin_lim85:not my unit lah...... how i know and i also dont want to ask too much of their ops.
civilians can nv be part of a military op. esp when it comes to security.Originally posted by LazerLordz:No civilian should be ever be under orders to play a role in a military op, be it a peacetime exercise or any KINS playtime.
later they laugh till they fall off their high chairs, then you drive them to Medical Center ah?Originally posted by ditzy:Hmmm, let's tip off the MSD about some clerk called martin lim working at paya lebar who could help out in investigations.
hmm i think they did lah, they even buy him kopi and makan i heardOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Precisely.
If your unit has to resort to getting contractors to play OPFOR, then all hope is lost. No civilian should be ever be under orders to play a role in a military op, be it a peacetime exercise or any KINS playtime.
I still think Martin's friend owes the poor chap an apology, and the brainless RSM and DO too.
Incompetent blowhards..
confirm cannot find me oneOriginally posted by ditzy:Hmmm, let's tip off the MSD about some clerk called martin lim working at paya lebar who could help out in investigations.
Its ok, doubt they want to waste time on young punks like you.Originally posted by martin_lim85:confirm cannot find me one
well dude, martin's friend is the 1 who pointed the rifle, he should be the one getting it. but though martin isn't involved, he is also wrong as he shouldn't treat this as a laughing matter as well.Originally posted by LazerLordz:That is the most fcuked up thing I've ever heard.If I was your Guard Comd, I'd send both your asses to the RSM for heavy punishment.
The fact that you can see the humour in tormenting a foreign worker shows that you are not fit to carry arms in a sane fashion. So, you enjoy the scene because you find it funny that the poor chap is trembling in fear? What a spineless fellow.
Bloody idiot.
me punk? no lah i just a clerk hidding in my offices and ask to do sh!t jobs and kana bully by higher ranksOriginally posted by ditzy:Its ok, doubt they want to waste time on young punks like you.
Well, what comes around goes around, if you get my drift.Originally posted by martin_lim85:me punk? no lah i just a clerk hidding in my offices and ask to do sh!t jobs and kana bully by higher ranks
dey so suay that day just pass by only just say wat happen in my camp only, then everyone thinks that im the one pointing the weaponOriginally posted by ditzy:Well, what comes around goes around, if you get my drift.
This is fine and wise.Originally posted by Shotgun:Okay, I feel that there are only a few reason u can point a weapon at a CV.
1. He's armed. (visible weapon.)
2. He has not responded to multiple attempts to stop.
3. U' have been ordered to do so.
One incident that happened b4 was with regards with a CV contractors with a few illegal worker grass cutters. Weapons was raised with decision of the BOS as the grass cutting equipment was considered as a weapon. There was major problem with communication, and neither parties understood each other. Hence to protect himself and his men, the BOS ordered the weapons to be loaded, readied but safed.
They were able to safely apprehend the workers until the contractor showed up. From what i understand, it was a sunday, and they had no reason to be there, since such maintenance was normally done on a weekday. Hence their presence was constituted as a security breach or something.
Related to me by a lau chiau spec.
come to think of it i found he done that is stupidOriginally posted by LazerLordz:This is fine and wise.
Martin's friend using the worker as a joke isn't.
u are right too no matter wat dun point a blanks loaded weapon, the flashes could hurt some1 tooOriginally posted by laurence82:Strangely, I read through the comments and saw one guy got lambasted for saying the right things.
Sure it maybe a funny thing to do and to put on a video, but pointing rifle and firing blanks at someone is one of the things I wouldnt do.
And what if..just happen that one of the rounds is live one......
Originally posted by Rejected:this one is probly acted...transition was not smooth when he dissapeared and appeared again...
[b]Disappearing Act
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tloB4vFQhsg&NR[/b]
LOL. can u please dun be stupid and open your frigging eyes? the actors in this video hold weapons, but do not fire it. the "player's" weapon is taken from the game CS.Originally posted by martin_lim85:ok lah i found a video inthe net they also use weapons and shoots at each other and flash grenade also, think these guy are from saf camps
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3krLNeshsJA&NR