when the going gets tough, the tough gets going!Originally posted by wuming78:what you typed in the last sentence really contradicts all that you wrote before that!
not really tat tough lah.. its all in the mind.. afterall, its a new experience n culture shock for the recruits who r so used to sleep in air-con rooms, maids at home to serve them, pampered by their parents....Originally posted by Hellraiza:i never been through this 7 day field camp you all are talking about. sounds tough...
7 days!!! I can't even tahan for more than 3 days. It's not really good for health you know.Originally posted by monoslayer:yup.. i really din sh!t for the whole 7 days! n so did most of my platoon mates! u should try coming to my platoon's toilet after our fieldcamp.. i tink even the nasi lemak auntie at changi village can smell the pungent.. no joke..
Originally posted by monoslayer:not really tat tough lah.. its all in the mind.. afterall, its a new experience n culture shock for the recruits who r so used to sleep in air-con rooms, maids at home to serve them, pampered by their parents....
yeah man...don't say 7 days, if im outfield for less than 24 hours and the urge to crap hits, no need say liao straight go into vegetation with a bottle of water and some CB leaf...Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:7 days!!! I can't even tahan for more than 3 days. It's not really good for health you know.
HAHAHHAH YOU HAVE FAILED BMT!!!!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:i have a question...
currently i am on attend C status and I am going for my field camp next monday.
If let's say during the field camp I fall sick, do I still need to take part in the activities or will I be sent to the MO?
If kenna sent to MO, will it be considered as fail my fieldcamp and subsequently fail my BMT?
Thanks.
Ahem.Originally posted by monoslayer:not really tat tough lah.. its all in the mind.. afterall, its a new experience n culture shock for the recruits who r so used to sleep in air-con rooms, maids at home to serve them, pampered by their parents....
ya lah.. i noe.. tink he from alpha-delta-foxtrot..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Ahem.
Hellraiza has been there done that, and done more crap than a BMT field camp.
y r u smiling away? my post was refering to U! LOL!Originally posted by mhcampboy:
Originally posted by monoslayer:ya lah.. i noe.. tink he from alpha-delta-foxtrot..
NO! I've not "been there and done that", there are soldiers out here who've gone through worse...but if you're talking within the infantry then ahem...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Ahem.
Hellraiza has been there done that, and done more crap than a BMT field camp.
Are you kidding me? They are HUMONGOUS!!!!Originally posted by Gordonator:nowadays the tekong wild boars still there or not? they're huge!
The wild boars must had grown fatter over the years!Originally posted by mhcampboy:Are you kidding me? They are HUMONGOUS!!!!
u from delta coy??Originally posted by CoolMyth:I think my field camp had the best conditions ever. At the rubber(?) plantations, flat plain, no slopes. No rain, not very hot either. No last day turn-out either, although we were all prepared by word-of-mouth.
I thank my lucky stars (or that rumored white horse in my company).
Cannot say lah. Scarly get recognized....Originally posted by monoslayer:u from delta coy??
give them the duck rice ones. on one eat them anyway.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Yeah watch your fieldpack, my friend lost 1X24hr rations to one of those critters.