It's not like he's got a choice.Originally posted by Weakling86:my advice: dun come in here if u dunwan to be treated like shit
I was there in 2003, when the Naval training school was still there. We shared the base with NDU and 3rd transport. Now Naval training school in Changi, so left only NDU. I not sure if 3rd transport still there.Originally posted by gd4u:MY fren also tio tt letter, so tio tt letter cfm NDU ar?? if tio NDU got go thru BMT ???
its 1st TPT. 3rd TPT if im not wrong is at portsdownOriginally posted by nanren4ever:I was there in 2003, when the Naval training school was still there. We shared the base with NDU and 3rd transport. Now Naval training school in Changi, so left only NDU. I not sure if 3rd transport still there.
If u tio NDU, i don't think u need to go through BMT, but ur training almost similar to the BMT one, since they need to train u again. Gd thing is, u will have No3(probably the best looking uniform besides No1)
Bad thing is, get ready to go through many things, including the famed 'Hell Week'.
Hehe, apart form the swimming letter, some pre-enlistees got a letter for Cdo selection ... hehe... they scared of NS deaths liao, isiz??Originally posted by maxer:then i rather in the commandos than the divers liao.the public onli noes the commandos no 1 toks abt divers.hehe..
in hell week 3 hrs of sleep niaOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:NDU has the toughest physical training in the whole SAF. I have seen commandos who cross train in NDU complain that they cannot handle the training... Or maybe the trainers purposely tekan the commandoes?
And if you can go 5 days non-stop with only 8 hours (in total) of interrupted sleep then can liao
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:perharps.. its only natural since the cdos n ndu r the fiercest rivals.. tok to some guys from CRF b4 n they oso feel tat they were being 'aim' jus bcos they from cdo.. lol
NDU has the toughest physical training in the whole SAF. I have seen commandos who cross train in NDU complain that they cannot handle the training... Or maybe the trainers purposely tekan the commandoes?
there is a saying. a diver can become a commando. but a commando cannot guarantee he can become a diver.Originally posted by maxer:then i rather in the commandos than the divers liao.the public onli noes the commandos no 1 toks abt divers.hehe..
i just want to share somethingOriginally posted by maxer:then i rather in the commandos than the divers liao.the public onli noes the commandos no 1 toks abt divers.hehe..
fame and recognition is not important, most important is dat u can perform ur duties well when required....dats wat matters...everybody has a part to play...nobody is omnipotent...Originally posted by NDU:i just want to share something
first of all, i belive and i dare to say.....alot of our guyz also feel the same lah.... but...we still respect those cdo! no joke, they also have to go through lots of sh.it. as for the public, most of them will be FOCUS more on them as.... no one really know the risks we have to undertake.
in oversea, alot of ppl RECONGNISE us more then the local!
still remember, during my time when we are involve in the NDP, and one of the guest (U.S Marine) was telling us, how come Singapore 1st guard was not from the Navy! and its from the Army? as.... ITS SUPPOSE to be the Navy that march in first! but.... in Singapore, its the other way round lor, Army alwyas got more man then us
as for this, i dont really agreeOriginally posted by chunyong:fame and recognition is not important, most important is dat u can perform ur duties well when required....dats wat matters...everybody has a part to play...nobody is omnipotent...
Ok ok no needso manyOriginally posted by NDU:as for this, i dont really agree
i would say this, most of us from our unit would like to be RECOGNISED!
try taking to those cdo, tell them if their head dress will change to GREEN colour u see they will make noise anot .... why they dont agree?? coz, they really EARN their red beret! thats why its being RECOGNISED through out the SAF!
i agree with everybody or every unit has different roles to play! and.... every roles are important! however, if he/she is being LOOK UPON, as he/she was from some unit which being rate as one of the best unit! .... then i would say that, he/she will PERFORM EVEN BETTER! or at least he/she will give 101% of what they can do! coz.... they know the whole SAF is looking at them
Which one? Oh. You mean the one with the wings and the muscles...Originally posted by gd4u:So, how was the selection like ??
Got see the frog standing at the gate ??
It's Qi Shan Mo Qi Shui...direct translation....u can bully the mountain but never bully the sea.....think it's a slogan from the Taiwan UDG....can see that in NDU cookhouse...NDU should know...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Ok ok no needso many
Oh ya.. theres this saying: "You can conquer the land or its mountains, but you can never defeat the sea" or something like that