why would you wanna compare the 2 units since they have diff AO and are from diff branches of the militaryOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:NDU has the toughest physical training in the whole SAF. I have seen commandos who cross train in NDU complain that they cannot handle the training... Or maybe the trainers purposely tekan the commandoes?
And if you can go 5 days non-stop with only 8 hours (in total) of interrupted sleep then can liao
not all guyz will attend taiwan diving course (we actually call it taiwan seal course)Originally posted by riken1974:It's Qi Shan Mo Qi Shui...direct translation....u can bully the mountain but never bully the sea.....think it's a slogan from the Taiwan UDG....can see that in NDU cookhouse...NDU should know...
So I assumed you went thru BUD/S...I really pity those who went thru Taiwan UDG course but dun get as much recognition as BUD/S...heard from my friend...her husband who went thru the Taiwan UDG course...heard about the Tian Tan Lu "Road to Heaven"...which make me think that the Taiwan instructors are all physcopath...only manage to c a few with the Taiwan UDG badge...actually got one went together with me to Aus for submarine escape trg...Originally posted by NDU:not all guyz will attend taiwan diving course (we actually call it taiwan seal course)
actually, all 5/5 sgt will have a chance to go for over sea course, some will go aust, some go U.S some go taiwan and etc
the best part is, alot of ppl attend the taiwan course and complaint its SIONG and no freedom! gonna behave like a rec down there and really kena whack like he.ll!!! and end of the course .... kekekekek THEY ARE NOT ALLOW TO WEAR IT as for me, im abit lucky, manage to go U.S allowance also better
i seen the Road to Heaven video...jaw drop man.Originally posted by riken1974:So I assumed you went thru BUD/S...I really pity those who went thru Taiwan UDG course but dun get as much recognition as BUD/S...heard from my friend...her husband who went thru the Taiwan UDG course...heard about the Tian Tan Lu "Road to Heaven"...which make me think that the Taiwan instructors are all physcopath...only manage to c a few with the Taiwan UDG badge...actually got one went together with me to Aus for submarine escape trg...
bro, heard b4 singaore NDU guyz kena charge by Taiwan M.P??? really got charge u knowOriginally posted by riken1974:So I assumed you went thru BUD/S...I really pity those who went thru Taiwan UDG course but dun get as much recognition as BUD/S...heard from my friend...her husband who went thru the Taiwan UDG course...heard about the Tian Tan Lu "Road to Heaven"...which make me think that the Taiwan instructors are all physcopath...only manage to c a few with the Taiwan UDG badge...actually got one went together with me to Aus for submarine escape trg...
u want to hear a joke....Originally posted by Hellraiza:i seen the Road to Heaven video...jaw drop man.
I was from the navy....they did wear it on their No.3 and overalls...only saw them wearing it in camp...either for seminar in naval bases or in sembawang camp..Originally posted by NDU:bro, heard b4 singaore NDU guyz kena charge by Taiwan M.P??? really got charge u know
u saw them wearing it on their no. 3??? u sure??? actually.... they are not allow to wear it in public!!!! .... but... that was during my time lah.... now i dont know
ok...maybe nows day more relaxOriginally posted by riken1974:I was from the navy....they did wear it on their No.3 and overalls...only saw them wearing it in camp...either for seminar in naval bases or in sembawang camp..
Quite true...now no more call A team...now known as SWG...Special Warfare GroupOriginally posted by NDU:ok...maybe nows day more relax
anyway, if you want to see all A team guyz wear all those funny funny kutu (badges) you can see them during Navy day (at sembawang) .... how many of them.... you can count lor
what i mean funny ...is... alot of rare BAGDES u will get to see!Originally posted by gd4u:SWG bagde looks funny meh ??
Well, Taiwan training is tougher because there is a reality of War happening anytime, right? Here? ??
I think that both are equally tough. It is like comparing the U.S. Navy SEALS and the Army Special Forces or the British SBS and the SAS. The NDU is an elite unit too. I have great respect for them.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:NDU has the toughest physical training in the whole SAF. I have seen commandos who cross train in NDU complain that they cannot handle the training... Or maybe the trainers purposely tekan the commandoes?
And if you can go 5 days non-stop with only 8 hours (in total) of interrupted sleep then can liao