maybe his CO trying to impress his dyco and PSOs to donate more willinglyOriginally posted by YI:the previous post weren't really directed at anyone. my guess is the co is trying to impress someone up the chain by topping the donation drive.
"spent small money to rid yourself of trouble".. not sure when it got started but it's pretty common now. "by going against the management, you are indirectly challenging the management authority."Originally posted by RaTtY8l:if ppl forced u to donate, will u happily donate?
true. if the saf hotline is a white elephant.. ~tiaoOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:if saf hotline cannot, see ur MP. this should not b happening in saf. if every1 has this mentality of yours, i think we are really doomed.
i also must say ORD Lor!!!~~~Originally posted by spycampers:He not siao.. he is our beloved CO.
anyway.. now LOt of ppls got selective hearding..
think must be our Auxlitary POwer unit too loud..
our ear are badly damaged..we didn't heard about the $80 anymore..
if he want to have coffee in his room..
his room won't hold all the deaf servicemen..
ORD CUM JIHAD!!!!
b4 i ord i aso had tis mentality. after i ord n start working, i said y m i so stupid? what can they do to me if i refuse to donate? charge me? what charges are they gonna charge me? what can they do to me if i do not do nothing wrong?Originally posted by YI:"spent small money to rid yourself of trouble".. not sure when it got started but it's pretty common now. "by going against the management, you are indirectly challenging the management authority."
there is a lot of ways in dealing with non-cooperative servicemen. threatening with ranking are often the most commonly used.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:b4 i ord i aso had tis mentality. after i ord n start working, i said y m i so stupid? what can they do to me if i refuse to donate? charge me? what charges are they gonna charge me? what can they do to me if i do not do nothing wrong?
wat non- cooperative? force ppl to donate is cooperating?how r they gonna threaten u? u didnt do anything wrong n they threaten u den they r in the wrong!! the point is dont b afraid if u didnt do anything wrong.Originally posted by YI:there is a lot of ways in dealing with non-cooperative servicemen. threatening with ranking are often the most commonly used.
I wouldn't even donate $2 if I were you. NSFs aren't even paid salaries in the first place, only pittance "allowances". If anybody is obliged to donate, it should be those regulars, not NS Slaves.Originally posted by Gordonator:i remember last time my unit got this AHM donation. my unit very clever, says whoever donates xxx amount will get 1 or 2 days off.
for example $25 = 1 day off, $50 = 2 days off. $12 = no off.
many people actually donated either $25 or $50 just to get the offs. for me i just donated the standard $12. i don't like the idea of using money to buy off.
they certainly can't charge u but they can make your life a living hell. u probably get arrowed a lot. they'll find the slightest faults in everything u do and all those extras will start flying.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:b4 i ord i aso had tis mentality. after i ord n start working, i said y m i so stupid? what can they do to me if i refuse to donate? charge me? what charges are they gonna charge me? what can they do to me if i do not do nothing wrong?
Uniquely SAF. I have zero respect for such superiors.Originally posted by Gordonator:they certainly can't charge u but they can make your life a living hell. u probably get arrowed a lot. they'll find the slightest faults in everything u do and all those extras will start flying.
No money mean no money !!! Well the most go to tea with him !Originally posted by spycampers:The RSAF Walk a Jog is coming up. and he want us to donate money out of own will. Being a good CO. He have clocked a total of $600++ for his donation card, and challage us to do the same or even better than him. He quoted to us that donation is come out from the heart. not by force.
As date line coming up to submit the card.. this 28 july. His NEW advice is each is to donate $80 or else he will have a tea section with the personal. so guys wat u think???
friendly Co isn't he?
Buy offs?I rather use the money to go and see doc to get MC,at least i am getting a check-up from the doc,as well as medicine.Originally posted by Gordonator:i remember last time my unit got this AHM donation. my unit very clever, says whoever donates xxx amount will get 1 or 2 days off.
for example $25 = 1 day off, $50 = 2 days off. $12 = no off.
many people actually donated either $25 or $50 just to get the offs. for me i just donated the standard $12. i don't like the idea of using money to buy off.
Managers would normally delay, fear or had no authority to make decisions as chances of being overruled or antagonising the top management would expose them to risks such as their promotional prospects.
Originally posted by storywolf:SAF have its rules and regulation, which you CO must also conduct himself properly.
Don't worry about the donation of money, just do you best and if that is it, that it. Do not feel threaten or pressure by what your CO say.
Well the most go to tea with him ! If you not comfortable to have tea with him, you invite me along, after that tea, I am sure your CO will not want to have tea for a super long time !
hmm...kill himself over such thing is a bit off la...Originally posted by KenPlus:Buy offs?I rather use the money to go and see doc to get MC,at least i am getting a check-up from the doc,as well as medicine.
The offs given might be taken anytime and it also subject to approval.
My unit also very smart,they put recommended amount to be $12.However my unit also not bad lah,although my co clerk keep pestering me to donate,i heck care drag time until the deadline,in the end just return them the blank card loh but i heard my unit regulars die die have to donate.
The Co the threadstarter mention is really too much,but let hope that some guy will reflect this to the media,to let the public know what had happened.But again , this type of things will definely happened again one lah,maybe if someone kill himself over this incident of "force donation"then something will change,it alway like that sigh.......
hmm... that sure is one hell of a motivation.Originally posted by Hellraiza:RSAF always got this kinda interesting things arh...how many of you heard the story of the legendary 2SG who sent an EMAIL direct to the then Chief of Air Force...MG KC Lim or something? Whoa that was one direct email man.