how do we know it's even true?Originally posted by RaTtY8l:yea thik it was posted here b4
i said it was posted here b4. true or not, how the fark do i noe?Originally posted by Gordonator:how do we know it's even true?
siao boh...mindef email want to post on a public forum...i ta buay ki arh! Anyway it was last year's news. But the email is real lah. I think it was circulated throughout SAF as a case study of "how NOT to write an email to a general." I remember one passage went like this... "Sir don't take offence hor, i only a 2nd SAR Germ, poly nia. If i know i study harder, go university, then scholar, then i also can become occifer, maybe can even take your place! Haha sir kidding hor."Originally posted by YI:yeah right.. anyway.. anyone able to re-produce the letter in question? it can be one hell of a template!
ehem, i dont think they feature this kind of things in the news my friend...and i dont think they named him.Originally posted by alien09:quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by YI:
yeah right.. anyway.. anyone able to re-produce the letter in question? it can be one hell of a template!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
siao boh...mindef email want to post on a public forum...i ta buay ki arh! Anyway it was last year's news. But the email is real lah. I think it was circulated throughout SAF as a case study of "how NOT to write an email to a general." I remember one passage went like this... "Sir don't take offence hor, i only a 2nd SAR Germ, poly nia. If i know i study harder, go university, then scholar, then i also can become occifer, maybe can even take your place! Haha sir kidding hor."
The gist of the mail was about the sergeant complaining about the logisitics for the RSAF GOH during last year's NDP parade, if im not mistaken...heh heh.
firstly, if the sgt were a 2nd sgt, i wld. pressume he were a regular. wtf wld a regular want to shoot himself in the foot with such an assinine email. asking for trouble sia..
SAF actually provided the name and rank of the complaints and extracts of it, and it was also featured in the news?
sounds very un-saf...
i thought in SAF, dissentment would be the first to be covered up.
how then did he get identified? were most of last year ndp rsaf goh contingent corporals and he is the only tan amongs the sergeants?Originally posted by Ponders:1. The email from the 2SG was sent anonymously using Yahoo and he was using "Mr Tan".
2 He wrote it ambiguously so as not to be identified.
true. this sort of things never make it to the news. did the various RSM promulgate the "case study" down the rank and file?Originally posted by Hellraiza:ehem, i dont think they feature this kind of things in the news my friend...and i dont think they named him.
I don't think he ever mentioned he was in the GOH. he just said he is part of the NDP fatigue duty personnel... you are takling about 1 Division of people.Originally posted by YI:how then did he get identified? were most of last year ndp rsaf goh contingent corporals and he is the only tan amongs the sergeants?
sorry huh... me catch no ball..Originally posted by Hellraiza:they say that in the army
the pay is very nice
they give u 10 dollars
they take back 99...
Army song la dude..Originally posted by spycampers:sorry huh... me catch no ball..
I did, in 2002.Originally posted by KoolKool:Do they still sing this song in the Army ?