I don't know how to help you, but one thing is try your very best to communciate with your platoon mates or sgt. If you are still worried maybe you can have a talk with your PC. Well BMT it the time where boys become a grown up men, well I guess other forumites might have some suggestions.Originally posted by Chiobu_86:Hi, i got a embrassing prob ..i got enlisted about 4 weeks ago but even now i got lots of probs which i think is affecting me quite badly.
I got diffculties communiating with my bunkmates. I am a shy guy since small. I tired engaging, starting conversations a few times but they seem not to be interested. I am also picked upon by other section mates in my platoon. For example they kajiao me then pretend nothing happen. Sometimes i m also maked used off. I supposed its my phy appearance cause i admit i m ugly and my shy character. I am also a slow learner n i often have to ask bunkmates for help n its obvious there r unwilling in helping me.
The seargants in camp are also a probelm to me. For simple mistakes like signing wrong lane they start scolding n shouting vulgarities. I still can remember when i was in live range n i forget to put my finger off the trigger a few times when my rifle was in samfe mode, the seargent start shouting vul like CB, F@Rk n some other vulgarities. He also use the empty shells to hit my helmet for every mistake i made.
The situation now is so bad that i am starting to feel depressed. Sometimes i would cry silently in bunk.
Well that sums off wad i had to say. I know its kinda immature n stupid to have this kind of mentality n NS is supposed to toughen me up but with all this kind of prob i doubt so.
Hey,Cheer Up. Some people are just plain irritants.Try to have some confidence in yourself, do somethings which you are really good at to boost your confidence so that they won't pick on you.Originally posted by Chiobu_86:Hi, i got a embrassing prob ..i got enlisted about 4 weeks ago but even now i got lots of probs which i think is affecting me quite badly.
I got diffculties communiating with my bunkmates. I am a shy guy since small. I tired engaging, starting conversations a few times but they seem not to be interested. I am also picked upon by other section mates in my platoon. For example they kajiao me then pretend nothing happen. Sometimes i m also maked used off. I supposed its my phy appearance cause i admit i m ugly and my shy character. I am also a slow learner n i often have to ask bunkmates for help n its obvious there r unwilling in helping me.
The seargants in camp are also a probelm to me. For simple mistakes like signing wrong lane they start scolding n shouting vulgarities. I still can remember when i was in live range n i forget to put my finger off the trigger a few times when my rifle was in samfe mode, the seargent start shouting vul like CB, F@Rk n some other vulgarities. He also use the empty shells to hit my helmet for every mistake i made.
The situation now is so bad that i am starting to feel depressed. Sometimes i would cry silently in bunk.
Well that sums off wad i had to say. I know its kinda immature n stupid to have this kind of mentality n NS is supposed to toughen me up but with all this kind of prob i doubt so.
always treat the rifle as though it is loaded, c0cked and on semi-automatic. keep your finger off the trigger unless u r going to fire at the target, u f@rking CB.
I still can remember when i was in live range n i forget to put my finger off the trigger a few times when my rifle was in samfe mode, the seargent start shouting vul like CB, F@Rk n some other vulgarities. He also use the empty shells to hit my helmet for every mistake i made.
not only in the SAF, in ANY military.Originally posted by tarutaru:IVulgarities are very common in SAF especially in BMT u mst be prepared to hear them all the time.
Do u think that medic and storeman no need to listen to all the vulgarities, no range?Originally posted by Advante_101:Let ME TELL U this STRAIGHT in your FACE....U are not cut out to be a soldier..Please look forward to get kana KICKED out from ur vocation after POP..It will do u more good then being a walking danger to others..Furthermore the SAF dun have so much time to talk to u nicely and coax u to learn things faster...They are training soldiers not ku niangs for fu-ck sake..Hope u understand
Cheer up..Mayb u can be a medic or a storeman
Its not the end of the world..u can still do so many enjoyable things in ur life..Why get so depressed and serious about something which DUN SUITS U..mayb u are a gay or behave like one tats why ur bunkmates stay a distance away from u for fear of being associated wif u..
Please consult ur MO and tell him everything out clearly before u commit suicide
Have meh? Ok lo maybe have lo u win lo..happy? All i noe storeman more attitude then any1 u nv kana them fark alreadi very good liao u still wana fark them?HOHOHOHO medic will kana shout at? Dun think so leh so relax sit at aircon room take temperature who will shout them? MO ah seldom lo...Originally posted by tarutaru:Do u think that medic and storeman no need to listen to all the vulgarities, no range?
btw u r being disprespectful to medic and storeman vocation which i don't think it's fair. All vocations have their part to play, SAF is a whole organisation everyone have a role to play. Fyi, u r also giving chiobu_86, being medic or storeman will not subjected to vulgarities which i think it's wrong.Originally posted by Advante_101:Oh ya..I nv said tat storeman and medic no need to listen to vulgarities, where do u get tat from ?? I onli say tat mayb he kana post to these two vocation or mayb messboy to add hehe
Excuse me, you think the medics "relax sit at aircon room take temperature" only? That shows how uninformed of our vocation..Originally posted by Advante_101:Have meh? Ok lo maybe have lo u win lo..happy? All i noe storeman more attitude then any1 u nv kana them fark alreadi very good liao u still wana fark them?HOHOHOHO medic will kana shout at? Dun think so leh so relax sit at aircon room take temperature who will shout them? MO ah seldom lo...
Anyway give u win lo..u are right la u are right la just to make u happy lo..Storeman and medic the most pitiful one in all army unit..no1 more pitiful then them liao
Oie i say liao i nv said to tat ah kua in my 1st post tat he will not kana scold if he kana post to SM or medic..I am saying mayb after pop he kana kick out to these two vocation or mayb messboy..okay ?? open ur eye big big can ? thank uOriginally posted by tarutaru:btw u r being disprespectful to medic and storeman vocation which i don't think it's fair. All vocations have their part to play, SAF is a whole organisation everyone have a role to play. Fyi, u r also giving chiobu_86, being medic or storeman will not subjected to vulgarities which i think it's wrong.
Relaz relaz i dun have anything against medic pple..Originally posted by kuekj:Excuse me, you think the medics "relax sit at aircon room take temperature" only? That shows how uninformed of our vocation..
Though I am a service medic, I know my combat colleagues will have to cover training/ops at company/battalion level, carry arms, and follow the company/bn wherever they go, rifle, medic's pouch and stretcher all alone. You will get shouted at if you are not competent on the field..
Back at the medical centre, medics have to face the stress coming from the annual audits, ensuring all the equipment are working correctly, ensure logistics and paperwork are correctly done.. for myself, I have to deal with patients with psychiatric patients (though most of the time, their medical appointments), medical logistics and dental patients, on top of the normal specialist centre appointment bookings.
Senior Medics have even a heavier role as they play a crucial role in BCS and stuff.. At the medical centre level, they have to know everything pertaining to the running (I believe Fudgester and tarutaru can better say this).