hi i was out during the evening, my nick is i think of 1 lor nothing special. i am genuine in looking for solns if not why i post here?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Hmmm dunno about that. But so many people gave him tips and hints on what to do already. And he never reply to any of it.
Apart from his first post, he only post another reply only...that one also just to ask question why sgt's like to fark recruits...
Dunno he really genuine or just want ppl to sayang2 him... pat him on the back kind of thing...
But still never explain why his nick is chiobu_86
Sorry to hear about your story. Realistically though, what kind of solutions do you hope to get? You can only endure til you POP and hope for a fresh start in your new unit.Originally posted by Chiobu_86:hi i was out during the evening, my nick is i think of 1 lor nothing special. i am genuine in looking for solns if not why i post here?
Well you can sue and charge him "threaten to harm directly or indirectly causing immense psychological and physiological damage to you"Originally posted by Chiobu_86:Hi, i got a embrassing prob ..i got enlisted about 4 weeks ago but even now i got lots of probs which i think is affecting me quite badly.
I got diffculties communiating with my bunkmates. I am a shy guy since small. I tired engaging, starting conversations a few times but they seem not to be interested. I am also picked upon by other section mates in my platoon. For example they kajiao me then pretend nothing happen. Sometimes i m also maked used off. I supposed its my phy appearance cause i admit i m ugly and my shy character. I am also a slow learner n i often have to ask bunkmates for help n its obvious there r unwilling in helping me.
The seargants in camp are also a probelm to me. For simple mistakes like signing wrong lane they start scolding n shouting vulgarities. I still can remember when i was in live range n i forget to put my finger off the trigger a few times when my rifle was in samfe mode, the seargent start shouting vul like CB, F@Rk n some other vulgarities. He also use the empty shells to hit my helmet for every mistake i made.
The situation now is so bad that i am starting to feel depressed. Sometimes i would cry silently in bunk.
Well that sums off wad i had to say. I know its kinda immature n stupid to have this kind of mentality n NS is supposed to toughen me up but with all this kind of prob i doubt so.
Did you study law? Military personnel is immune to civil law when being sued by another military personnel.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Well you can sue and charge him "threaten to harm directly or indirectly causing immense psychological and physiological damage to you"
You know why your sergeant is your sergeant? It's because he didn't study Law!
wait.. immune is a wrong word.. maybe i just use.. not allow to sue...Originally posted by mhcampboy:Did you study law? Military personnel is immune to civil law when being sued by another military personnel.
This case can be refered to court martial... but JDO will just laugh the matter off..
I mean after 2year, aand it's payback time lor.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Did you study law? Military personnel is immune to civil law when being sued by another military personnel.
This case can be refered to court martial... but JDO will just laugh the matter off..
i agree with you on this.Originally posted by Chiobu_86:i understand that scolding is needed. but some are too much cause just for a few minor mistakes we get splashed with vul. sometimes its not a rec fault he get farked
seriously i dont care if someone is a Rec or wad kind of rank ,at least respect ppl under u, when scolding there is no need to scold vulg. N when scolding some of the seragents have to wake up n investigate before hurling vulg.
N some of the sergeant give those kaobei look and attittude that really cause ppl under him to hate him. How do u expect ppl to learn effectively. N most of this attitude prob seragent dono never go school or fail school or wad, cant speak proper n clear Eng n expect us to knoe everything.
N some sergeant also cant be bothered to do their job well. Some speak so softly, some are simply too lazy. There was this sergeant conducting 1 section of the 1st aid test. He was sitting down benidng down, looking on floor n we are ordered to gather around him. Throughout the test he was looking at floor n he just mumbled his instructions so softly while looking on floor. IF some sergeant are not displined enough to just speak clearly n look at us while talking , wad u expect the "lowest lifeform in SAF to do?"
thats why i hope to solve this prob asap..i also wish i can adapt to mili life fast but different ppl got diff character. I did try to open up more but bunk mates most of time never reply . Futhermore, i m a slow learner, having no background in UG n i need lots of help from bunkmates.Originally posted by nullifi3d:3 months BMT already so depressed. Imagine those people like me have to go through 6 months.
Thats not to say i'm having a torrid time in tekong. Sometimes its a matter of adapting to different environments quickly.
ok. "disciplined to speak clearly n look at u". that isnt "discipline". this is so sad. u dun even know wat u r talking abt still wanna complain abt your BMT sergeant's english.Originally posted by Chiobu_86:i understand that scolding is needed. but some are too much cause just for a few minor mistakes we get splashed with vul. sometimes its not a rec fault he get farked
seriously i dont care if someone is a Rec or wad kind of rank ,at least respect ppl under u, when scolding there is no need to scold vulg. N when scolding some of the seragents have to wake up n investigate before hurling vulg.
N some of the sergeant give those kaobei look and attittude that really cause ppl under him to hate him. How do u expect ppl to learn effectively. N most of this attitude prob seragent dono never go school or fail school or wad, cant speak proper n clear Eng n expect us to knoe everything.
N some sergeant also cant be bothered to do their job well. Some speak so softly, some are simply too lazy. There was this sergeant conducting 1 section of the 1st aid test. He was sitting down benidng down, looking on floor n we are ordered to gather around him. Throughout the test he was looking at floor n he just mumbled his instructions so softly while looking on floor. IF some sergeant are not displined enough to just speak clearly n look at us while talking , wad u expect the "lowest lifeform in SAF to do?"
too bad... those ppl who feel that their jobs are more important than yours would look down on your vocation (storeman), naturally. myself included, of course. im only human.Originally posted by Shotgun:Yeap, i suppose u can consider me as "Storeman." Had to look after a couple of those in my NSF days. Its not a totally slack vocation as most people are led to believe. There's nonsense such as LRI, and internal audits to be concerned about.
Then theres the o'seas exercises. Total headache... and finally, SAF's most famous operation, OFE. During that period, I dare say it was the logistics dept of our unit and sister unit that did bulk of the work effectively and without complaint.
We had a bunch of "ah bengs" and less qualified men in our logistics section, people who'd find time for a python snack every once in a while, but when we were activated, it was these guys who lasted days after days with minimal rest. To tell you the truth, we respect the guys who are "combatants" and have to do the work at the front. Its just sad, that these guys don't seem to be able to have the same attitude for us.
let them hijack laa... threadstarter is in tekong now being bullied... he wont be back so soon bah...Originally posted by life2121:can we have some understanding here? while threadstarter have prob (although seem like normal tinks 2 us who had been thru) n came in here 2 seek solace, u guys ramble off ur own discussions some more wif animosity... go create ur own thread... dun hijack!