but all the mechs are so used to 560 pay. ask them take 430?Originally posted by nismoS132:i think 2 main reasons.
1) cut cost.
2) reduce middle management clutter, simply too many 3SGs liao.
maybe next time even sect coms will be CFC too, and only PS will be 3SG.
Precisely. And the reservist 3SGs and 2SGs get pushed to become PS and CSM? Or do they get revocated.Originally posted by ^tamago^:but all the mechs are so used to 560 pay. ask them take 430?
i go back gonna see more mc, more rsi....
oso more fair 2 those who went 2 sispec...Originally posted by nismoS132:i think 2 main reasons.
1) cut cost.
2) reduce middle management clutter, simply too many 3SGs liao.
maybe next time even sect coms will be CFC too, and only PS will be 3SG.
I think we have enough of the SISPEC and non-SISPEC rivalry. Every Specialist is trained to be a junior leader in his field, be it Combat, Combat Support , Mil Engineering etc.Originally posted by tt3:oso more fair 2 those who went 2 sispec...
yea =)Originally posted by LazerLordz:I think we have enough of the SISPEC and non-SISPEC rivalry. Every Specialist is trained to be a junior leader in his field, be it Combat, Combat Support , Mil Engineering etc.
We cannot artificially create more rivalry. It's not good for building bonds.
true. we still need 3SG techs to do the above mentioned. but that doesn't mean all techs must be 3SGs. let all of them be CFC, only those better ones will be choosen to be 3SG, to carry the duties as u said.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Spec Techs are made Sergeants for operational reasons, not to mention their authority to grant equipment uptime status, e.g FFI certs and ammo certification.
Would a CFC do any of those? Something like this will have ripples, many unintended.
it's not going to be retroactive what, not like they'll suddenly demote all tech specs to CFCs.Originally posted by ^tamago^:but all the mechs are so used to 560 pay. ask them take 430?
but like not proud to be mech anymore.Originally posted by nismoS132:it's not going to be retroactive what, not like they'll suddenly demote all tech specs to CFCs.
wtf? techs do a long of sai kang and sign a lot of forms which may anyhow land them in DB...Originally posted by Gordonator:true. we still need 3SG techs to do the above mentioned. but that doesn't mean all techs must be 3SGs. let all of them be CFC, only those better ones will be choosen to be 3SG, to carry the duties as u said.
secondly it will also be more fair to those 'o' levels techs who can only be promoted to LCP.
what make u so sure CFC will get 430?Originally posted by ^tamago^:but all the mechs are so used to 560 pay. ask them take 430?
GOD NO! The whole specialist system has probably already caused much embarassment to the SAF already (foreign soldiers look at the 3/2/1 Sgs and they think "bloody hell, everyone in the SAF is an NCO).Originally posted by LazerLordz:Maybe they will call it SPC (Specialist). Like the US Army, and how they renamed the Army RSM appointment to Sergeant Major of the Army.
Is it true that a US First Sergeant outranks a Staff Sergeant? Interesting man. And what about Sergeant First Class? Ours compared to theirs is much simpler i think...lolOriginally posted by lwflee:GOD NO! The whole specialist system has probably already caused much embarassment to the SAF already (foreign soldiers look at the 3/2/1 Sgs and they think "bloody hell, everyone in the SAF is an NCO).
IMO, they should never have overpromoted soldiers. There is no good reason why CPLs cannot be sect comds.
US Army's SFC is Sergeant First Class, usually the highest ranking specialist in the platoon.Originally posted by Hellraiza:Is it true that a US First Sergeant outranks a Staff Sergeant? Interesting man. And what about Sergeant First Class? Ours compared to theirs is much simpler i think...lol
I've always believed that Tech Specs should have a higher pay scale than service personnel, in fact, they usually end up in a situation where they have to perform both roles of mechanic and soldier.Originally posted by kindaichi83:wtf? techs do a long of sai kang and sign a lot of forms which may anyhow land them in DB...
what is so great abt those who went thru SISPEC? they only chiong here chiong there or bully recuirts?
I know many tech specs who do much more work than those chong sua, they work everyday, get dirtied everyday... they totally deserve their pay...
i tink they should cut off combat pay becoz some dun even chong sua, dunno y get combat pay (RP, MP, Instructors).... this includes those officers too...
CPL + $10, if tat's wat i read above.Originally posted by Gordonator:what make u so sure CFC will get 430?
All techs are required to put their name on the equipment repair sheet, there is no way that workflow will wait for all to filter down into one "authorised" section leader.Originally posted by Gordonator:true. we still need 3SG techs to do the above mentioned. but that doesn't mean all techs must be 3SGs. let all of them be CFC, only those better ones will be choosen to be 3SG, to carry the duties as u said.
secondly it will also be more fair to those 'o' levels techs who can only be promoted to LCP.
yes i have seen that before....my friend is a CFC....Originally posted by Gordonator:this is what a corporal first class looks like before 1983.
won't lah. a combat PTE is already taking $450, how can a CPC who is 3 ranks higher than him take a lower allowance than him?Originally posted by ^tamago^:CPL + $10, if tat's wat i read above.
because they don't take combat pay?Originally posted by Gordonator:won't lah. a combat PTE is already taking $450, how can a CPC who is 3 ranks higher than him take a lower allowance than him?
techs take service pay oe... got no combat allowance? if got then they get 650 i think.Originally posted by Gordonator:won't lah. a combat PTE is already taking $450, how can a CPC who is 3 ranks higher than him take a lower allowance than him?