seriously, need to know what is your vocation. If storeman or clerk can still request la. But if you are a rifleman in a battalion, then you have a very very slim or no chance at all.Originally posted by nyewnt:hmmm... but i do have some problems at home... i have already sounded off to my CSM... he says he understand my situation and will talk to my OC who is on course at ROC til mid of the month... so like that chances are still slim?
and furthermmore its not like im not going to serve army anymore... just that it is a change of place ofwhere im gonna work..
Your CSM is quite gd liao,at least he/she still bother u,but i tell u ,it very very hard cause even your OC ,let say a CPT or maybe MAJ rank,in your co may be high ranking,but in CPC it just normal ranking only.Originally posted by nyewnt:hmmm... but i do have some problems at home... i have already sounded off to my CSM... he says he understand my situation and will talk to my OC who is on course at ROC til mid of the month... so like that chances are still slim?
and furthermmore its not like im not going to serve army anymore... just that it is a change of place ofwhere im gonna work..
Unless you know someone in CPC. Or you have someone elsewhere who is of sufficient estab and rank to pull you in under a manpower request.Originally posted by KenPlus:Your CSM is quite gd liao,at least he/she still bother u,but i tell u ,it very very hard cause even your OC ,let say a CPT or maybe MAJ rank,in your co may be high ranking,but in CPC it just normal ranking only.
erm now is like that... my previous unit clerk have already inform CPC abt my problem le... then they have oso acknowledge my problem and told me they are processing it at the momment.. they say they need to discuss(maybe to their superiors)... ask me be patient and wait...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Unless you know someone in CPC. Or you have someone elsewhere who is of sufficient estab and rank to pull you in under a manpower request.
Good luck to youOriginally posted by nyewnt:erm now is like that... my previous unit clerk have already inform CPC abt my problem le... then they have oso acknowledge my problem and told me they are processing it at the momment.. they say they need to discuss(maybe to their superiors)... ask me be patient and wait...
since u got family problems, they might help u out here lo... but if u get rubbish vocation dun blame them...Originally posted by nyewnt:hi all...
i just got posted to a new unit. but the prob is im living in tampines and yet my camp is in chua chu kang. i know u all are going to say that distance is not a problem as im a stay in... but now i have some issues within my family so it is casuign me some distress... my previous unit had already help me inform CPC regarding my case. so wat are the chances of me getting posting to a camp near my house?
Originally posted by alien09:be prepared for a long wait then. seriously; no sarcasm intended.