i think depend on what unit u from, i got a friend from combat eng, he manage to attend airborne course!!! pls note that, HE TOOK HIS ANNUAL LEAVE TO ATTEND IT!!!! SEOW ONZ ANOT????Originally posted by gixxershawn:Hi, just wondering NSmen still can take up course when we go back reservist? Just to add somemore badges on the uniform and been through it? Anyone came across this before?
Appreciation any form of help in this issue. Thanks
dunno den dun anyhow post.Originally posted by tt3:no...
Originally posted by gixxershawn:
Thanks for all the helpful and informative replies.
I'm just an armour infantry (LCP). I'm interested to take up the challenge for the SAR21 badge and some others which i dont have the chance to go for it during my NS days.u tink u wan den they let u go meh??
GCC <- only guardsmen can participle right?
not neccessary.
JCC <- LCP can take up?
u tink too much.
Airborne <- LCP can take up?
SG Ranger course <- LCP can take up?
wtf?! r u serious??
i tink he mean the combat skills badge lah.. lol..Originally posted by madcampus:my reservist unit had a mass SAR21 handling course for one day to all NSmen. Learn weapon handling where got badge one??
He is trying to seek advice only. It is good Spore had this soldier some moreOriginally posted by monoslayer:i seriously dunno threadstarter is playing a fool or he really have no idea. but since he wanna go for GCC, JCC, Airborne, Ranger Course, i suggest he go sign one 1st den come here post. arbo its jus "zi shang tang bing.."
I think u can apply to NSAD n see the result. I think they prefer to give toOriginally posted by gixxershawn:Hi, just wondering NSmen still can take up course when we go back reservist? Just to add somemore badges on the uniform and been through it? Anyone came across this before?
Appreciation any form of help in this issue. Thanks
nv heard b4.Originally posted by Gordonator:any examples of CPLs going for Specailist Conversion Course? to become a 3SG?
Most prob they have to go thru sispec lor... bslc enough le.Originally posted by Gordonator:any examples of CPLs going for Specailist Conversion Course? to become a 3SG?
but go bslc at least need 2-3 mths leh.. reservist got so much time to spare meh??Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:Most prob they have to go thru sispec lor... bslc enough le.
For guards hor, saf ge clever liao, save money
send cpls to sispec to become 3sgt for reservist, they only get infantry combat pay coz they nv gone thru GCC for specs...
but most of them excels in sispec lor n even more zai than the instructors there.
For tankees, same thing lor, go thru Tank Comdr Cse at school of animal, err armor... Shiok la, go there as aux instructor, no need to do servicing etc etc...
No need to go thru bslc sispec.
For Armor infantry, not sure sia.
For the rest, oso not sure.
oopsOriginally posted by monoslayer:but go bslc at least need 2-3 mths leh.. reservist got so much time to spare meh??
as what Ponders mentioned earlier. maximum 40 days for NSmen to take course. so minus the weekends. 40 days = 2 months.Originally posted by monoslayer:but go bslc at least need 2-3 mths leh.. reservist got so much time to spare meh??