then his superior would ask him this qn, "how many SOL u wanna sign?"Originally posted by Gordonator:gosh, wonder what will happen if sword drops?
sorry .. sheath sounds like condom.Originally posted by Deunamist:Note to threadstarter: Its called a scabbard.
actually, it is both right and wrong.Originally posted by Icemoon:sorry .. sheath sounds like condom.
Eh, who so gek kao, want to un-fasten the sword from the scabbard and make it drop ???Originally posted by Gordonator:gosh, wonder what will happen if sword drops?
RSM will onli unsheath his sword when paying compliment to the singapore flag...other than that..its juz dresscodeOriginally posted by baseturn:I read that it is a privilege for the parade rsm to wear the sword when on parade.
I think it is great that they are given this kind of recognition.
Don't think he minds it "clanging" around but I do agree, it does look pretty dangerous swinging all over the place like dat.
u talking about the parade RSM rite?Originally posted by Rockhound:RSM will onli unsheath his sword when paying compliment to the singapore flag...other than that..its juz dresscode
i doubt it is meant to be stained =D.. furthermore.. we have guns!! SAR 21 SOMEMORE!Originally posted by acwire_2125:Hey, the SAF ceremonial sword is not even sharp! ahah!
BTW, any one tried to sharpen the sword? I think it will be useful then right?
mus be a damned confused sergeant major.Originally posted by saline:anyway, don't u guys think it is kinda ugly to do sword drills with the pacestick under the arms?
no lah. i mean what if the scabbard together with the sword inside drops. not the sword drop alone.Originally posted by gd4u:Eh, who so gek kao, want to un-fasten the sword from the scabbard and make it drop ???
theres no need for him to pay compliment to the flag wat....his job for the parade is to form up the supporting contingent...Originally posted by saline:u talking about the parade RSM rite?
I thought he only use his right hand to salute? tru out the ndp parade, i nv see the parade RSM unsheathed the sword leh.
anyway, don't u guys think it is kinda ugly to do sword drills with the pacestick under the arms?
The sword probably does not have the right hardness for fighting. It will break the minute it contact a hard surface.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Hey, the SAF ceremonial sword is not even sharp! ahah!
BTW, any one tried to sharpen the sword? I think it will be useful then right?
Then i say 'happy new year' to u ... but then, as said, it is fasten in a secured manner, unless u tio a spoilt one lar ..Originally posted by Gordonator:no lah. i mean what if the scabbard together with the sword inside drops. not the sword drop alone.
i think its the same as an officer's....gold colour right?Originally posted by saline:the RSM use the drill sword?