tats why for parades such as NDP... got minimum height tat must be reach..Originally posted by stellazio:if the guy short, den when he march the tingy drag on the floor how?
so want to be rsm must be 1.7m?Originally posted by mhcampboy:tats why for parades such as NDP... got minimum height tat must be reach..
no laa. just for parade rsm's only..Originally posted by stellazio:so want to be rsm must be 1.7m?
There is a reason why it's called a CEREMONIAL sword in the first place.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Hey, the SAF ceremonial sword is not even sharp! ahah!
BTW, any one tried to sharpen the sword? I think it will be useful then right?
I rmb tt time i was training for sword drills, i tio a very loose sword and belt and the scabbard was dragging on the floor, and i was told to hold onto the scabbard, and it feels bloody weird ...Originally posted by stellazio:if the guy short, den when he march the tingy drag on the floor how?
think the word is elegant.Originally posted by Master -_-:The complete drills with the sword is one of the most beautiful sights u ever seen.. seriously When u look at the Infantry Formation RSM, SWI ISM and Guards Fmn RSM performing it together.. wah lau eh! sibei chio!
??Originally posted by saline:think the word is elegant.
Kind of funny right? Imagine, on top of all your equipment, still must bring out a damn sword...where you gonna put it? inside fieldpack with the hilt sticking out arh? Then if kana capture by enemy how? And what if the enemy got a sense of humour, behead you with your own sword?Originally posted by acwire_2125:Wad's the use? The sword in the end can't use!
I really hope they issue out swords that can be used in real warfare instead of just for ceremonial duties only.
it won't break lah. at the most bend.Originally posted by KoolKool:The sword probably does not have the right hardness for fighting. It will break the minute it contact a hard surface.