42Originally posted by saline:how old is COA? each term for CDF is about 5 years+ rite?
than it time for he to retire liao man. think the next CDF would be CNV?Originally posted by monoslayer:42
CNV still Ronnie Tay?? btw, he same age as Desmond Kuek.Originally posted by saline:than it time for he to retire liao man. think the next CDF would be CNV?
anyway, how about the PTIs? how are u guys gonna know who is the fittest?
really ah? Ronnie looks young leh. Desmond like a little balding liao.Originally posted by monoslayer:CNV still Ronnie Tay?? btw, he same age as Desmond Kuek.
Ronnie is RADM (2 star). If he becomes CDF, should become Vice Admiral.Originally posted by Gordonator:really ah? Ronnie looks young leh. Desmond like a little balding liao.
i noe but i cannot tell.Originally posted by leo-kun:fittest...what about people from sof??
any well known people there?
the past few CDFs are all from the army except for LG(NS) Bey Soo Kiang who is from the air force.Originally posted by saline:is it? i thought CDF is rotated between the 3 service?
whoa.. those 1 stars wanna potong jalan ah? can! tkk loh..Originally posted by nightzip:how about those chief of staff, super higher command, G1-G6?
those are also at least one star right? any chance for them?
suck c0ck buddies?? btw, i tot they 42? when they took over their respective positions in '03. they 39 only wat.Originally posted by saline:just did my homework, got some interesting facts:
COA and CNV both are 43yrs old this year.
enlisted at the same time,
both SAFOS holders,
both went to Oxford Uni.
both got a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) (Engineering Science) degree.
and both got promoted to their appt at the same time.
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/news_and_events/nr/2003/mar/27mar03_nr.htmlOriginally posted by saline:but they enlisted in 1981 leh. which means they were born in 1963. so this year they are 43? tio boh?
COL Lee, yup i still remember him as he was the CO of 7BTS back in the early 90s. I heard he was once the record holder of SOC.Originally posted by Manager433:Fittest one. I vote for Colonel Lee Chong Kiat ( hope correct spelling ). Thing by now he already retired from SAF.
Yesh. You are right. Not many people can remember him. I did my BMT in 7BTS Nee Soon Camp 1992 dec- 1993 Feb. During my POP saw him for the first time, of course heard about his SOC timing. Very fit indeed. Last saw him on tv, he was leading a group of troops to East Timor ( think maybe CO for that group ).Originally posted by flash9933:COL Lee, yup i still remember him as he was the CO of 7BTS back in the early 90s. I heard he was once the record holder of SOC.
LTC(then) Lee Chong Kiat was a red beret if I am wrong. There was once he spoke to us on training safety during my BMT. I could imagine that his low and wide tone voice could blast your ear drum if he even shout at you.Originally posted by Manager433:Yesh. You are right. Not many people can remember him. I did my BMT in 7BTS Nee Soon Camp 1992 dec- 1993 Feb. During my POP saw him for the first time, of course heard about his SOC timing. Very fit indeed. Last saw him on tv, he was leading a group of troops to East Timor ( think maybe CO for that group ).
Heard also both from the same secondary school. Same class some more. Sure what....all the scholars in same class.Originally posted by saline:just did my homework, got some interesting facts:
COA and CNV both are 43yrs old this year.
enlisted at the same time,
both SAFOS holders,
both went to Oxford Uni.
both got a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) (Engineering Science) degree.
and both got promoted to their appt at the same time.
Yesh. He is a Commando trained Officer. Saw his last rank COL. Should retired liao, so old already. His hair all grey liao.Originally posted by flash9933:LTC(then) Lee Chong Kiat was a red beret if I am wrong. There was once he spoke to us on training safety during my BMT. I could imagine that his low and wide tone voice could blast your ear drum if he even shout at you.
By now, he should have retired liao.
I did my 10 weeks BMT from Jun 93-Aug 93. So, PTI "monkey god" should not be strange to you + the 6 lamp poles with the big number indication. During ATP at Seletar range, got to wake up at 4am just to prepare to move out by 6am and walked to the range ... that was the first time in my life that I can walk and sleep at the same time. Wat company are you from?Originally posted by Manager433:Yesh. He is a Commando trained Officer. Saw his last rank COL. Should retired liao, so old already. His hair all grey liao.
Yesh. Same as you, my company 'Foxtrox' also walk to seletar range. I remembered, 1996 or is it 1998, one recruit shot his pc at the range or just shot himself I not sure. I was at the BTS canteen ( did my reservist in 4 signal ) and saw a rover rush into the old medical center ( pre WW-2 building ) and shortly a Super Puma landed at the open ground and I know.....sh_it, something bad happened.Originally posted by flash9933:I did my 10 weeks BMT from Jun 93-Aug 93. So, PTI "monkey god" should not be strange to you + the 6 lamp poles with the big number indication. During ATP at Seletar range, got to wake up at 4am just to prepare to move out by 6am and walked to the range ... that was the first time in my life that I can walk and sleep at the same time. Wat company are you from?
The position should be rotated among the services.Originally posted by monoslayer:no such thing.
yeah, he's nw 2wo edwin ong.Originally posted by Manager433:Yesh. Same as you, my company 'Foxtrox' also walk to seletar range. I remembered, 1996 or is it 1998, one recruit shot his pc at the range or just shot himself I not sure. I was at the BTS canteen ( did my reservist in 4 signal ) and saw a rover rush into the old medical center ( pre WW-2 building ) and shortly a Super Puma landed at the open ground and I know.....sh_it, something bad happened.
Seletar Range, I still can recall the toilet there is the most smelly in whole of SAF range.
Monkey God, I last saw him many yrs ago in a camp, forgotten which one. His rank SSG. Now I think he WO liao.