This monkey god aka 2WO Ong is also damm fit ... I tot he kana charged for ill-treatment, still can climb to become 2WO.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:yeah, he's nw 2wo edwin ong.
he was my course commander for 1 mth, after that he went for the warrant course.
he's nt that fit as far as i know.Originally posted by flash9933:This monkey god aka 2WO Ong is also damm fit ... I tot he kana charged for ill-treatment, still can climb to become 2WO.
Supposingly, PTIs are consider as one of the fittest group of SAF personnel due to the nature of their training to make them so. In the past, instructors from the Parachute Training Wing at SOCT have to pass the PTI course in order to be one of them. Now, not sure whether this requirement still maintain.
From what I know, no matter how fit they are, just throw them into a deep swimming pool. They sure die. Confirm.Originally posted by coffeeortea:how about the the fittest guy in S.O.F? shouldnt they be the cream of the fittest people
hw come?Originally posted by Manager433:From what I know, no matter how fit they are, just throw them into a deep swimming pool. They sure die. Confirm.
ok. noted. i will tell uncle nathan.Originally posted by will4:The position should be rotated among the services.
ah ya, he cannot change the policy lah, this 1 must speak to uncle lee or uncle teo.Originally posted by monoslayer:ok. noted. i will tell uncle nathan.
in fact, yes! only the president have the sole power to decide on these things. he can even disband any battalion he buay song. the PM can ONLY give advice.Originally posted by Gordonator:ah ya, he cannot change the policy lah, this 1 must speak to uncle lee or uncle teo.
SOF are fit but not the fittest bunch of people. SOF is all about combat fitness, fieldcraft and endurance. While in another hand if the thread starter is talking about physical fitness, I believe PTI are.Originally posted by coffeeortea:how about the the fittest guy in S.O.F? shouldnt they be the cream of the fittest people
pti also hv a combat physical fitness test.Originally posted by tlwa:SOF are fit but not the fittest bunch of people. SOF is all about combat fitness, fieldcraft and endurance. While in another hand if the thread starter is talking about physical fitness, I believe PTI are.
ur thread have not correct ans. how do u define who is the fittest??Originally posted by Simon Dean:eh can stick to the subject or not
yea but the point is the things discussed here dont even come close to the topic at all.Originally posted by monoslayer:ur thread have not correct ans. how do u define who is the fittest??
eg.
A can do 20 chin-ups, 2.4km in 8 mins n SOC in 7.59 mins.
B can do 19 chin-ups, 2.4km in 7.59mins n SOC in 8.01 mins.
C can do 21 chin-ups, 2.4km in 8.01 mins n SOC in 8 mins.
now u tell me who is the fittest.
tell us what exactly do u mean by fittest? can do SOC? or CDO IPPT gold standard? strength?Originally posted by Simon Dean:yea but the point is the things discussed here dont even come close to the topic at all.
i asked him and he said he wasn't a pti leh.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:u all dun go off topic leh
tat veteran was a pti b4. his son was in my bmt platoon mate.