Originally posted by leo-kun:do abit of things next day get mc and even if not doing anything much every month also take at least one mc...
i personnelly cant stand these type of people i think saf should extend their service if they had 30 days of mc in their service.
seen a few. but wat to do. these ppl r mostly wif low pes status. jus suck thumb loh.Originally posted by Gordonator:or if today one's is suppose to do guard duty, then that bugger take MC. then we have to search high and low for replacement.
my principal and pride refuse to give in to these kind of failures to SAFOriginally posted by :If you can't beat them, join them lor!
p-r-i-n-c-i-p-l-eOriginally posted by leo-kun:my principal and pride refuse to give in to these kind of failures to SAF
I don't think so leh,cause in NS,allowances are low,u r force to work there,it not the career of the NSF.While in the working world,i think most likely the guy who keep taking MC,etc will be the 1st to be sack demoted,etc,etc. ,hence do u think he will still do what he do in NS?I don't think so.Originally posted by Fatum:it doesn't matter, i think how one behaves in NS is a reflection of one's work ethics and character ..... if one kengs and wayangs during NS, then I suppose it won't be much different when he comes out into the working world eh .....
Originally posted by pierre^^:Too bad lor
Clerks take mC got ur problem issit
U jealous or wad
becoz we r smart to keng thats y.
U so heroic u go n chiong la
u take the medals and pride
i jus wan to go home after 5
fair and square
well, I still see it differently, cos you're implying that the chap will get away with being a slacker and MC king if he can get away with it in the working world, cos let's face it, very very very few of us will ever truly enjoy our jobs, yes, we're all doing it for our ricebowls, and in NS, because we have to, but if you tell me that someone goes through the motions only because there's something in it for him, something is directly benificial to him, then hey, can you expect that chap to put in 100%, (not to speak of 110%) into his career ? .... I still say one's NS work ethic is a reflection of a person's career ethics, and a good gauge of where he'll end up next time ....Originally posted by KenPlus:I don't think so leh,cause in NS,allowances are low,u r force to work there,it not the career of the NSF.While in the working world,i think most likely the guy who keep taking MC,etc will be the 1st to be sack demoted,etc,etc. ,hence do u think he will still do what he do in NS?I don't think so.
Yeah,i agree to your point regarding the person just have to do what they have to do,but i dun mind they play stuns,take mc,etx as long as they never give me extra work when they are on mcs,it fine by me loh.Originally posted by Fatum:well, I still see it differently, cos you're implying that the chap will get away with being a slacker and MC king if he can get away with it in the working world, cos let's face it, very very very few of us will ever truly enjoy our jobs, yes, we're all doing it for our ricebowls, and in NS, because we have to, but if you tell me that someone goes through the motions only because there's something in it for him, something is directly benificial to him, then hey, can you expect that chap to put in 100%, (not to speak of 110%) into his career ? .... I still say one's NS work ethic is a reflection of a person's career ethics, and a good gauge of where he'll end up next time ....
mind you, I'm not saying that everyone has to be on the ball and be a super garang soldier, or to chiong OCs or sispec, but only to do what we have to do .... I'm sorry, but I'm still sore and disgusted by some of the chao gengs I've seen in the army ... and yes, from what I hear of them, they are still nowhere in life .... bumming around trying to con people into MLMs, drifting from one job to another ....
I think u better inform ur superior about this. There is this guy also like to take MCOriginally posted by Unknown_X:my office always got such ppl. im the mc clerk, always submit for them. den i check a guy, he almost every monday and friday take mc. and surprisingly, no one bother even they keep complaining say he keng.
2 weeks b4 he ord, he lost a document which he was supposed to pass to a COL personally. he got his section head into trouble and he didnt bother. claiming he put it in the letterbox.
then there are others who are in pes c because of some mental disorder prob, and they keng pes c, cannot carry stuffs. whenever i 'activate' them to help up, they will kpkb and say it's the storeman prob. but it's true sometimes the storeman nv help out also.
i despise those ppl who have disorder prob and keng alot of things. like 1 of them in the same section with me. spoilt brat. everyday knockoff, he nv clear his desk, leave all the classified document on the table and i'm the one that gets scolded for it. once he get scolded or given some extra work, he keng stress and take mc.
anyone here with the same experience as me? teach me how to tackle this kind of situation leh.
lol report no use la. his uncle is a ltc. and was my biggest boss's superior. not that the guy im talking abt is bad. just that he's a single child. very spoilt. chair dont push in, expect ppl take things for him bla bla. mc thing, once every 2-3 mths ba.Originally posted by will4:I think u better inform ur superior about this. There is this guy also like to take MC
almost never report to unit. Our colleauge had to take turn to call him every
morning after fall in to come back endorse MC. Once he forged the MC by puting
another number making it ten days MC instead of one. He got caught n sentenced to DB for ten days.
I guessed he should be a white horse?Originally posted by Unknown_X:lol report no use la. his uncle is a ltc. and was my biggest boss's superior. not that the guy im talking abt is bad. just that he's a single child. very spoilt. chair dont push in, expect ppl take things for him bla bla. mc thing, once every 2-3 mths ba.
true. i agree on this one.Originally posted by KenPlus:Yeah but i personally think take MCs is still alright,generally alot of pp chao keng in army but one important thing is u make sure u keng but u dun saboh other pp.
I hate those who take mc n fake illness durning guard duty,the standby guards have to suffer leh,spare a thought on others,if u really dun want to do duty right,u either find someone to change it,or if u r rich sell it loh,we are all nsfs it no gd to saboh pp.