there's other ways then paying 70k.Originally posted by rathcycle:if i cant pay 70k and "run away" from NS i would pay.
well if u are frm bmtc sch 2, rest assured there won't be any such stuffs anymore. and ur swim lesson will end in the shortest possible time.Originally posted by Aveme:think it also depends on the instructor assigned for the training.
For mine..my supposed swimming lesson is only full of tekan,2 hours swimming lesson,one hour 45 mins will be by the poolside doing push up and PT stuff,then 15 mins in the water.
That is no wonder few of trainees end up knowing how to swim after all the bmt lessons.Me myself passed out as a non swimmner and stayed that way until i ORD even thou i am in an active combat vocation,so i am guessing knowing how to swim may not be necessary.
pes a, b and c need to swim.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:i hate to swim .....
hope i get a PES that dun allow me to swim .
i still PES D
the FS (thats wat the PTI in my bmtc told us to call em) taught my batch of non swimmers how to swim... with a life jacket.Originally posted by Aveme:think it also depends on the instructor assigned for the training.
For mine..my supposed swimming lesson is only full of tekan,2 hours swimming lesson,one hour 45 mins will be by the poolside doing push up and PT stuff,then 15 mins in the water.
That is no wonder few of trainees end up knowing how to swim after all the bmt lessons.Me myself passed out as a non swimmner and stayed that way until i ORD even thou i am in an active combat vocation,so i am guessing knowing how to swim may not be necessary.
u are/were frm bmtc sch 1.Originally posted by Ristar:the FS (thats wat the PTI in my bmtc told us to call em) taught my batch of non swimmers how to swim... with a life jacket.
Transvestites who have b_reasts (due to hormone injection) are excused from swimming. Otherwise SAF must allow them to wear a swimsuit or the platoon will have a free showOriginally posted by alwaysdisturbed:pes a, b and c need to swim.
u can pray for an 'e'
i doubt they'll be within pes a to c.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Transvestites who have breasts (due to hormone injection) are excused from swimming. Otherwise SAF must allow them to wear a swimsuit or the platoon will have a free show
You can try...
they have to remove their 3-piece suit before they can be PES F...their b_reasts will shrink if you stop them from injecting, unless they already have done a boob job...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i doubt they'll be within pes a to c.
tell me if i'm wrong though.
yes, for female combatants but not service.Originally posted by Gordonator:female recruits going through BMT must they go for swimming lessons as well? don't think there's a female changing room at the tekong pool right?
so far those that i came across, they use their own.Originally posted by Gordonator:so SAF issue them with swinsuits?
Yes. You will be. But first they will try to push you into the water first.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:if u refuse to swim , will u be sent to detention barracks ?
i have extreme phobia of water .
Push you into the water....whether you want to swim or not is up to you lor..Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:if u refuse to swim , will u be sent to detention barracks ?
i have extreme phobia of water .
Simple mah, u go check up liao already know wat to do already. Just go see doctor, produce a letter say u touch water, u will dissolve into it then dun need to swim liao.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:i dowan drown .......
but i scare water .....
i also scare of heights ........
i also scare of insects ...........
how i survive in camp ...............
yes.Originally posted by thegame999313:I juz wan confirm.... Swimming in NS can use goggles one right??? coz my eye dun like touch water....
if i don't let u use...u can suck thumb.Originally posted by thegame999313:I juz wan confirm.... Swimming in NS can use goggles one right??? coz my eye dun like touch water....
dun bluff!Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:if i don't let u use...u can suck thumb.