There's a rule stated by the Uni that says that the most they are willing to reserve a place for me is maximum 2 years. That is, 2 years after my application and if I didn't go and study, my place will be given (yes, without my consent) to another candidate.Originally posted by gnoik:Somehow i agree with u.
If i were the threaadstarter, i will oso finish ns liao than go Uni. only 2 months and serve and fark off le. Even though ord is sept, i can look for a part time job after ord.
In this way , i got a few cash to spare before i start Uni. Instead of keeping asking from parents.
Imagine u resume ns after graduate. All ard u will be 3-4 yrs younger than u.
Don't flame me wor~~
Hey, you did the right choice la bro.Originally posted by packjust:There's a rule stated by the Uni that says that the most they are willing to reserve a place for me is maximum 2 years. That is, 2 years after my application and if I didn't go and study, my place will be given (yes, without my consent) to another candidate.
It's not easy to secure a place in the local Uni, so why throw the chance away like that. Who knows if I were to reapply again and didn't manage to get in 'cos of the quota or whatever reasons and I have to wait another year? The total waiting time would not be just a year, it would be 2 years or even more...
i agree with ya..ye gotta earn their respect..only then will they respect u and get the job done swee swee ..these kind of softies ought to be sent for special tekan sessionsOriginally posted by NDU:actually... i like hokkien pengs... if u talk nicely to them, they can really TONG all the way! end of the day, u close one eye and let them enjoy or relax abit... they will even say thanks you to you!!!
but.... nows day where to find hokkien pengs??? almost all of them are educated one ler
SGT: can..provided you do perm gaurd duty in a 4 by 4 cell in DBOriginally posted by markzz:*raises hand shyly *
SGT... I dowan to do Guard Duty tonight!
I've got a date with Ditzy!
Let Recruit Mono cover my duties, okie?
heh heh..yeah man..got chance to study at uni..jump to it man..fug the army..im hitting the books first..Originally posted by packjust:There's a rule stated by the Uni that says that the most they are willing to reserve a place for me is maximum 2 years. That is, 2 years after my application and if I didn't go and study, my place will be given (yes, without my consent) to another candidate.
It's not easy to secure a place in the local Uni, so why throw the chance away like that. Who knows if I were to reapply again and didn't manage to get in 'cos of the quota or whatever reasons and I have to wait another year? The total waiting time would not be just a year, it would be 2 years or even more...
mono intakes alot of hokkien pengsOriginally posted by NDU:actually... i like hokkien pengs... if u talk nicely to them, they can really TONG all the way! end of the day, u close one eye and let them enjoy or relax abit... they will even say thanks you to you!!!
but.... nows day where to find hokkien pengs??? almost all of them are educated one ler
Majority also posted to Infantry or Guards.Originally posted by Rockhound:mono intakes alot of hokkien pengs
Ya they should be tekan for each and everyday of their army life to toughen them up. I thought I could only find softies in 7-Eleven but I can also get them in the army.Originally posted by 22 S.A.S Regiment:i agree with ya..ye gotta earn their respect..only then will they respect u and get the job done swee swee ..these kind of softies ought to be sent for special tekan sessions
Wat i mean is u nua until u got soft spot for other mei mei's from any kind of anime...Originally posted by Gordonator:that doesn't seem to be of any relation to the topic here.
true. i do have a soft spot for mei mei.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Wat i mean is u nua until u got soft spot for other mei mei's from any kind of anime...
Finish your ICT in one piece can liao. Don't die cock standing.Originally posted by Gordonator:true. i do have a soft spot for mei mei.
but that doesn't mean i'm not garang when in uniform.
I think he's just screwed in the head.Originally posted by packjust:The other day my clerk lost his pen. He kept cursing and swearing. Then he rummaged through all his drawers and other ppls' drawers. Then, he searched every nook and cranny. This went on for almost 0.5 hours.
Later, I asked him why he cannot use another pen. He replied 'cos that is his pen and he MUST use that pen, nobody else can use it.
How childish can things get?? Basically, he is just wasting time to find something as insignificant as a pen. And this guy was from a top JC (clue: something to do with the founder of S'pore).
Ha ha! It was just a less than $2 pen. He's probably screwed up there...Originally posted by LazerLordz:I think he's just screwed in the head.
was it some expensive pen like Lamy or Mont Blanc?
Originally posted by ceecookie:if u play GRAW(xbox 360) and find that u like the campaign,then the 3G army concept is good
SGT : go ask CSMOriginally posted by markzz:*raises hand shyly *
SGT... I dowan to do Guard Duty tonight!
I've got a date with Ditzy!
Let Recruit Mono cover my duties, okie?
Maybe just something to think about:Originally posted by packjust:Ya, those from men level really makes my blood boil. How can one command a army to fight when they can tell you things like: "Don't want lah, Sgt!". Fcuk, where got don't want one.