thanksOriginally posted by whitenoise:Call MINDEF to find out directly, that's the clearest and easiest way out:
1800-3676767
that is the NS portal number, not Mindef. NS portal people may not know where to direct him. they are just regular people working for a private company which has signed a contract with SAF.Originally posted by whitenoise:Call MINDEF to find out directly, that's the clearest and easiest way out:
1800-3676767
the bus got food n drinks on it mah.Originally posted by Gordonator:$3.50 for a bus trip per person? u got to be kidding right?
got meh?Originally posted by NT2:the bus got food n drinks on it mah.
i anyhow say one....of coz not.Originally posted by Gordonator:got meh?
Eh wait, I have to pay for the shuttle bus and the fastcraft uh?Originally posted by Ponders:FYI, a return ferry trip is $7.25 per person.
The TIBS (SMRT) bus to Pasir Ris is $3.50 per trip per person. That's why bus driver must press button for everybody who board.
No. He meant how much it cost SAF paying this shuttle buses and ferries...Originally posted by DamienSaputra:Eh wait, I have to pay for the shuttle bus and the fastcraft uh?
ooooo, cheyOriginally posted by mhcampboy:No. He meant how much it cost SAF paying this shuttle buses and ferries...
Yes correct. When i enlist few years back, I saw this enlistee being hugged and kissed goodbye by about 9 people I think.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:Ok, so the thing is it does not matter for now whether I get the damned letter or not, my family members can still come without me fearing that they will be turned away, no?
Wah lau go BMT bring 9 people....if he's going to war he will bring his whole neighbourhood.....Originally posted by mhcampboy:Yes correct. When i enlist few years back, I saw this enlistee being hugged and kissed goodbye by about 9 people I think.
tat enlistee was u rite?! confess!Originally posted by mhcampboy:Yes correct. When i enlist few years back, I saw this enlistee being hugged and kissed goodbye by about 9 people I think.
hahah.. you want to bring your girlfriend or boyfriend also can la!! maid also can!!Originally posted by DamienSaputra:Wah lau go BMT bring 9 people....if he's going to war he will bring his whole neighbourhood.....
Cousins are also considered family members too rite? Or are they really that spot-on must bring only immediate family members?
u think i so bo liao ar bring entire family and clan!!?Originally posted by monoslayer:tat enlistee was u rite?! confess!
she curious maybe... i also dun see the point parents come and see us off. end up mum will just cry... but 2 weeks later...get to meet them already. then 2 months later they dun care if u are back or not...Originally posted by DamienSaputra:To me I'll rather go on my own....but my sister die die want to go....dunno what's so fun about the whole enlistment process
I'm not surprised if my family throws a party straight away after my enlistment....Originally posted by mhcampboy:she curious maybe... i also dun see the point parents come and see us off. end up mum will just cry... but 2 weeks later...get to meet them already. then 2 months later they dun care if u are back or not...
guess they are just worried..
good riddance! LOL!Originally posted by DamienSaputra:I'm not surprised if my family throws a party straight away after my enlistment....
haaha.... my mum bought a new car when im in tekong...Originally posted by DamienSaputra:I'm not surprised if my family throws a party straight away after my enlistment....