I love newbies...Originally posted by alkaiden:i heard from my fren who is service side he threw grenades, do all of us hav to throw grenades? is it dangerous?
is it true that if lost rifle = go to jail?
ermm.. you will not be wearing a full armoured suit obviously.Originally posted by alkaiden:wow thats lame man, mind filling me on the safety precautions?
or i see i see, got ppl supervise then better arhz. officer's job so dangerous arh, who stil wanna be officer siaOriginally posted by mhcampboy:ermm.. you will not be wearing a full armoured suit obviously.
You will be trained how to throw properly. You will be instruct on what to do before and after the throwing.
Your officer will be beside you all the way before and after the throwing.
In any case if you are so goondu and dropped the grenade directly at where you guys are at, your office will push you down into a pit and cover your ass!
In other words, he will take the explosion damage.
Its up to individual i guess.Originally posted by alkaiden:or i see i see, got ppl supervise then better arhz. officer's job so dangerous arh, who stil wanna be officer sia
service also got go through bmt, so he will most likely throw unless he excuse grenade... yes lost rifle is big business.... as long as u take gd care of ur rifle like u take good care of ur gf u will hv no problem....Originally posted by alkaiden:i heard from my fren who is service side he threw grenades, do all of us hav to throw grenades? is it dangerous?
is it true that if lost rifle = go to jail?
then ppl who treat their gf like dirt then die lohzOriginally posted by BrUtUs:service also got go through bmt, so he will most likely throw unless he excuse grenade... yes lost rifle is big business.... as long as u take gd care of ur rifle like u take good care of ur gf u will hv no problem....
I try to be helpful.Originally posted by alkaiden:oh yea btw u seem quite helpful...
i also got afew more questions:
1. most of us only need to throw grenades once hor?
2. afew months ago i went for medical check up they oso asked me to take the computer test, will the result affect my post?
3. if i go in this november will there be tekong intakes? thanks
1) saf dun hv so much $$$ to let u throw grenade like u throw basketball... but all depends on ur vocations...Originally posted by alkaiden:oh yea btw u seem quite helpful...
i also got afew more questions:
1. most of us only need to throw grenades once hor?
2. afew months ago i went for medical check up they oso asked me to take the computer test, will the result affect my post?
3. if i go in this november will there be tekong intakes? thanks
i threw dozens...Originally posted by mhcampboy:I try to be helpful.
1. Yes. Just once. Thrilling and exciting moment.
2. Imho, it will affect if you wanna go to command school. SISPEC/OCS.
3. Nov, am not sure cos I am not in Tekong Admin. So i dunno... if you dip holder.. you going to tekong.
It's because most people are lazy to search before they post.Originally posted by Gordonator:well u may wish to refer to teh BMT thread for all the info u need to know about BMT life. sigh, i'm beginning to think that puting these threads as sticky is useless since no one refers to them.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=137692
sameOriginally posted by GHoST_18:i threw dozens...
throw until sianz...
that is why i say it won't kill even if an accident really occursOriginally posted by Aveme:anyway this is what i heard lah,that the grenade we throw at tekong is only like a 10% firepower of a real grenade we will be given for real ops
hw come can take video deOriginally posted by saline:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvc1-7RcmV0
vid of grenade throwing in tekong.
you think that officer will want to tekkan you at that point b4 you throw meh?Originally posted by CoolMyth:I remembered during practicing drills on throwing grenade, for some matter, I cannot throw as far as some of my platoon mates.
Resulting in my PC always say he want to whack me jialat jialat.
Then when my company has to go throw live grenade, I Att C, so end up have to wait until some other day before I join other companies to throw.
Throw already, I think okay because the officer beside me didn't say anything and just shouted "Next!".
I go back company line, my own PC put me aside and asked "you still alive ar?, never got tekan ah?"
Another silly memory of my BMT experience.
u dun need the maximum power of a grenade to kill u...Originally posted by lousyboiboi:that is why i say it won't kill even if an accident really occurs