that describes NS very well too .....Originally posted by choco B:Personally, yes I think it's a waste of time. Same goes for NPCC.
But that could be because I donÂ’t bow down well to authority especially when the hierarchy is based on age and corresponding seniority, not on real skills or respect.
Originally posted by Fatum:that describes NS very well too .....
yeah especially once u join u can't quit, which is a violation of human rights freedomOriginally posted by choco B:Personally, yes I think it's a waste of time. Same goes for NPCC.
But that could be because I donÂ’t bow down well to authority especially when the hierarchy is based on age and corresponding seniority, not on real skills or respect.
Originally posted by flash9933:when i took recruits last time, that was this particular recruit who was a NCC WO. In terms of IFC and drill commands, he was very outstanding. However, he got attitude problem and like to take decision himself without consulting the instructors. As such, even though he did well in the situation test, he did not score well in his peer appraisal. Morever, myself and other instructors are not in favour to recommend him to go OCS.
He was very disappointed and eventually chao keng during the trade course and got himself downgraded and later on became an armskoteman.
i didn't took up any CCA in secondary school. that point of time i thought it was indeed a waste of time as i wasn't interested in any of them. why join for the sake of joining right?Originally posted by relgn:well it's just a cca, dun u all have a cca in secondary sch? Like that must well said cca is a waste of time.
Agree with that.Originally posted by Gordonator:i believe if u really like and enjoyed that particular CCA, by all means go and sign up. but if u join a CCA but is not interested in it, then it's a waste of time.
Well, if only he was one of the white horses ...Originally posted by flash9933:when i took recruits last time, that was this particular recruit who was a NCC WO. In terms of IFC and drill commands, he was very outstanding. However, he got attitude problem and like to take decision himself without consulting the instructors. As such, even though he did well in the situation test, he did not score well in his peer appraisal. Morever, myself and other instructors are not in favour to recommend him to go OCS.
He was very disappointed and eventually chao keng during the trade course and got himself downgraded and later on became an armskoteman.
the thing is, that they DO think that they are really like Ns.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:NCC or any other type is only for small children to play play one. You think they really same as NS meh.
Yes, i would agree too. It was quite senseless to make CCA COMPUSLORY. And then, all those bloody sissies started joining rough sports and Uniformed groups. Go home complain say tekan like siao. Which is y now UG... looks very sissified, cos u can't reallu pump and carry out EFFECTIVE punishment...Originally posted by Gordonator:i believe if u really like and enjoyed that particular CCA, by all means go and sign up. but if u join a CCA but is not interested in it, then it's a waste of time.
You can join other CCAs right?Originally posted by relgn:well it's just a cca, dun u all have a cca in secondary sch? Like that must well said cca is a waste of time.