i agree with the attitude problem , especially the banning of coporal punishment on cadet , without punishment where got disciplineOriginally posted by f50_vapor:i can tell you these few years... UGs facing alot of problems....
nobody want to join already
those currently in UGs are not motivated and attitude problem.
maybe expose them to authority too early already
I think the problem is that the persons in charge of the Uniform Groups do not understand what they are selling.Originally posted by f50_vapor:i can tell you these few years... UGs facing alot of problems....
nobody want to join already
those currently in UGs are not motivated and attitude problem.
maybe expose them to authority too early already
I agree.Originally posted by scabstermooch:I think the problem is that the persons in charge of the Uniform Groups do not understand what they are selling.
If you take away the discipline and the physical training, what do you have left? Drill? Who the hell wants to join to do something as boring as drill?
Last time, NCC attracted a certain type of persons - people who want to push themselves, who want to experience the camaraderie of military life. That is the essence of a group like NCC. You take that away and all you attract are the weirdos (as in ppl who like drills?!!?) and the LARPERs.
eh fren NCC no WO one lah..Originally posted by flash9933:when i took recruits last time, that was this particular recruit who was a NCC WO. In terms of IFC and drill commands, he was very outstanding. However, he got attitude problem and like to take decision himself without consulting the instructors. As such, even though he did well in the situation test, he did not score well in his peer appraisal. Morever, myself and other instructors are not in favour to recommend him to go OCS.
He was very disappointed and eventually chao keng during the trade course and got himself downgraded and later on became an armskoteman.
tio bo?Originally posted by f50_vapor:btw... NCC uniform... next year new cadets will have the 'SINGAPORE' tag on their uniform as well... following SAF.
got..... but dunno how long agoOriginally posted by Deunamist:eh fren NCC no WO one lah..
x2Originally posted by KenPlus:Anything that related to the green uniform is a waste of time
is it comfirmed? where do u hear it from?Originally posted by f50_vapor:btw... NCC uniform... next year new cadets will have the 'SINGAPORE' tag on their uniform as well... following SAF.
Heard from Sergeant Major NCC. So its confirmed. For Sec1 next year onwards.Originally posted by Gordonator:is it comfirmed? where do u hear it from?
fren, are you in NCC by the way?? who say no WO. When I was in the NCC, WO2 rank was worn as field rank on the right wrist when we still wearing temasek green uniform.Originally posted by Deunamist:eh fren NCC no WO one lah..
now ncc no more on saturdays le what.. worse ah.. have to bring uniform during school day.Originally posted by Stooky:i dun understand why NCC so siong n will burn every saturday...but yet people still wanna join? why ha??
stand under the hot sun n march march n kenna tekan n do push ups fun meh?
this reminds me...i first day of ncc my platoon kana pump 200.Originally posted by gd4u:Yes, i would agree too. It was quite senseless to make CCA COMPUSLORY. And then, all those bloody sissies started joining rough sports and Uniformed groups. Go home complain say tekan like siao. Which is y now UG... looks very sissified, cos u can't reallu pump and carry out EFFECTIVE punishment...
I think that's a reason why u guys would say joing NCC/NPCCC is a waste of time. However, i beg to differ, the so-called 'prepare for NS life" is the part where u see the bloody NCOs f-up, then backstabbing, wayang, etc , etc ...
But then, at sec 1, who knows so much???
I'm frm NPCC...Originally posted by flash9933:fren, are you in NCC by the way?? who say no WO. When I was in the NCC, WO2 rank was worn as field rank on the right wrist when we still wearing temasek green uniform.