Aww man... did you have to tell him and spoil the fun?Originally posted by ditzy:Wait till you get to unit, then the fun starts. You'll wonder if IMH actually has set up branches at your unit.
ya lor, i totally agree... the ease spring powder cloud bomb thing is so lame....Originally posted by Fire Star:In Tekong 7 days outfield, what's the point of spending 1 hr naked to powder bath, then got body inspection to see all parts of body are totally white, and the face have to be white also.
In the end all the mosquitoes and sandflies bite the skin till it is swollen all over. This is purely nonsensical tekang session.
Why not fall in and change as fast as possible, and powder bath ourselves?
I don't know but some people at Tekong have proved themselves to be...mentally ill.
don't do loh...Originally posted by Stooky:ya lor, i totally agree... the ease spring powder cloud bomb thing is so lame....
and i hate fox hole digging...so tiring n muddy.
n leopard crawl sucks also. disgusting
dont apply too much eh.. those who have tried knows what will happen..Originally posted by CoolMyth:I know my BMT field camp, I applied quite a lot of that green tube repellent or whatever.
End up didn't get bit so much even though I'm very susceptible to insect bites.
When you have leopard crawled your way through section live firing, deliberate attack l/f, the track in lorong asrama, and the bloody phucking ROAD...then u got the right to say it's disgusting.Originally posted by Stooky:ya lor, i totally agree... the ease spring powder cloud bomb thing is so lame....
and i hate fox hole digging...so tiring n muddy.
n leopard crawl sucks also. disgusting
har.i wld prefer to nt be conscripted against my wishes ,its an violation of human rights ..thks uOriginally posted by coffeeortea:more like kentang session.. seriously.. BMT is so damn welfare now.. and dont say im speaking without experience.. because im going to POP next week.
of course, who the hell wanna serve NS willingly?Originally posted by Chelzea:har.i wld prefer to nt be conscripted against my wishes ,its an violation of human rights ..thks u
US (The "Champion" of Human Rights), also got conscription.Originally posted by Chelzea:har.i wld prefer to nt be conscripted against my wishes ,its an violation of human rights ..thks u
na nt offended by u jus pissed wif e system,army force can afford a full time army n yet dey still insist on forcing ppl to become soldiers n seriously we r paid peanuts ,jus compare wad e us army reservists get n wad full time NS man get IT shows dat dey dont value usOriginally posted by coffeeortea:of course, who the hell wanna serve NS willingly?
in any other case, i really dont understand the meaning behind your post.. what message are you trying to send across? my post seems to have offended you in any way. am i right?
well ,its only a law in theory Its has nt been used n is unlikely to be unless there is WW3Originally posted by Ponders:US (The "Champion" of Human Rights), also got conscription.
At least you have 18 years headstart warning that you will be in the army.
US Law allows them to draft citizens when they feel like it.
Imagine yourself sitting in your air-con room typing on SgForums and suddenly your mom give you a Draft letter.
true. but what to do? nowadays kids are born with golden spoon in their mouths.Originally posted by Ponders:sigh.. every year of recruits... they complain more and more...
now something that is even good for them like powder bath they also complain.
Think positive... where else in singapore allow you to be naked in public?
I think we should write to LHL in support of Foreign Talent.Originally posted by Chelzea:na nt offended by u jus pissed wif e system,army force can afford a full time army n yet dey still insist on forcing ppl to become soldiers n seriously we r paid peanuts ,jus compare wad e us army reservists get n wad full time NS man get IT shows dat dey dont value us
THe gahmen shld get real n nt exploit young boys IF im nt wrong we r e only democratic country along wif ISrael to have a conscript armyOriginally posted by Ponders:I think we should write to LHL in support of Foreign Talent.
He go and raise an army big enough full of singaporeans.
Then the foreign talents wlll come to fill up the void of the economy as the signapore men go army liao.
Win-win situation...
SAF will have regular force that is more professional and dedicated (no NSF complaining)
Singapore will have lots of foreign talents (as LHL have wished for).