Just do so.Originally posted by nismoS132:i feel like sending the reply in japanese just to spite them.
Then wait they send you another to tell you to send them another in comprehendible english.Originally posted by nismoS132:i feel like sending the reply in japanese just to spite them.
People will ask why the heck can't they stay abroad as a PR and not work. It is their right to do so, no one is supposed to force someone to work to justify their exit permit.Originally posted by martin_lim85:look like u need to show proof that u r work abroad. from the look of it they are doing something
*waiting for LL to join the IMF protestors*Originally posted by LazerLordz:People will ask why the heck can't they stay abroad as a PR and not work. It is their right to do so, no one is supposed to force someone to work to justify their exit permit.
Smells of some pathetic attempt at getting manpower back aye? The negative potential of this is that it's going to serve to push people away even more. The proverbial last straw to force some of our overseas citizens to sever ties for good in the long run.
This is stupid, not to mention insulting and generally discriminatory in nature.
Someone's head MUST roll for this kind of policy that only serves to be divisive.
It is none of their business if their citizens wish to move abroad.Originally posted by Othello_Red:i think its more like an "oops" reaction from them. like, "hey, we've pushed too many guys overseas, lets think of a plan to get them back."
franklly, i wldn't mind living in sg if not for all this saf crap. i've ald given 2 yrs, what more do u want? its not as if when i give more, you're gonna make effient use of my contribution/ sacrifice. oh well, its just too bad. but then again, every country has it's own problems doesn't it?
The military thing is quite true.Originally posted by Ponders:Nismo... this letter sent to Employer or you residential address?
Should do us a favour and scold SAF back..
If they send you a letter to your employer with SAF letterhead, it is so going to sabo or kill a NSman overseas.
Why? Some countries do not allow workers who have served in a foreign military, so some ppl gotta omit this fact when they work overseas. And one fine day the boss receive a letter from Singapore MINDEF, it will jeopardise his career.
This will jeopardise many ppl who stays in Western bloc nations where now they want you to volunteer military information.
Some countries do not allow their citizens to serve an overseas military. (Applicable to Singapore PR).
Sigh. i wonder where SAF grow their brains.
You should strike first by asking them to send in Japanese, instead of English.Originally posted by ditzy:Then wait they send you another to tell you to send them another in comprehendible english.
get off it you guys ....Originally posted by LazerLordz:It is none of their business if their citizens wish to move abroad.
To even think of using such a scheme to get them back, is typically Singaporean Govt and childish.
went to company. and they were asking "thought you finished already? still need to go back?"Originally posted by Ponders:Nismo... this letter sent to Employer or you residential address?
have you tried to apply for EP before?Originally posted by Fatum:get off it you guys ....
they are just checking that chaps overseas are overseas as they said they would be ....
you're reading too much into it ...
Bro, the sticky point is that they stated that ICA would be the final clearinghouse for EP matters.Originally posted by Fatum:get off it you guys ....
they are just checking that chaps overseas are overseas as they said they would be ....
you're reading too much into it ...
oh last time still hear u talking about going japan and now u are really in japan?? gong xi gong xi.. go chase for ur dream ok.. dun come back if u can lah... no hope for sg already lah...... KNN i missed japan i stayed in Iriya for a while b4....Originally posted by nismoS132: