wait for the letter when u r 36.Originally posted by blowfish:who is like me,, nearly 5 yr leh still no callup...
Maybe this Mr Tan is a SAF "scapegoat"Originally posted by blowfish:i think i better turn in myself......
wtf, why does a military need to hire PWC to do their acounts?!Originally posted by Ponders:Maybe this Mr Tan is a SAF "scapegoat"
was asked to write letter to Straitstimes so that ppl will read and turn themselves in.
Because a recent audit by PriceWaterhouse discovered that a 5-tonner full of NSmen's I-35 service records just went missing. Even the auditor's own I-35 are missing.
So SAF panic.. need to think of a way to find out how to get "missing" NSmen report for their reservist.
wayang purposes?Originally posted by nismoS132:wtf, why does a military need to hire PWC to do their acounts?!
Auditing, every company also need to do it annually, check your account books, check your employees have been paid nicely etc etc, you should be more surprised why they hire PWC, and not KPG.Originally posted by nismoS132:wtf, why does a military need to hire PWC to do their acounts?!
correction: KPMGOriginally posted by ditzy:Auditing, every company also need to do it annually, check your account books, check your employees have been paid nicely etc etc, you should be more surprised why they hire PWC, and not KPG.
i was posted to 696SIR and i still see a fresh NSMen at his age of 34 doing his first ICT also. He was shocked as well. The organization is good but the management sucksOriginally posted by Ponders:Based on the "complain" bt the 36 year old below... I kinda know what COL Benedict (SAF Spokesperson) is going to reply...
He will first defend SAF saying there is some confusion by Mr Tan that Mr Tan overlooked the unit he was supposed to report. This issue is resolved by SAF and Mr Tan.
Then he will say, Reservist is for the defence of the nation and nothing comes before this. SAF is flexible with reservist training but certain arrangement cannot be considered... bla bla bla..
let us look out for his reply.
man, since when is the organization itself good?Originally posted by antoh:i was posted to 696SIR and i still see a fresh NSMen at his age of 34 doing his first ICT also. He was shocked as well. The organization is good but the management sucks
I just hope you all know that my 5-tonner and PWC info is just for entertainment purposes.Originally posted by ditzy:Auditing, every company also need to do it annually, check your account books, check your employees have been paid nicely etc etc, you should be more surprised why they hire PWC, and not KPG.
well...all things have implications...Originally posted by Ponders:Actually ah.. my intention of starting this thread is to predict what that COL Benedict Tan will reply to ST Forums. haha.
I ORD in end-1999...now 2006....about 6 years liao...oppsOriginally posted by blowfish:who is like me,, nearly 5 yr leh still no callup...
Is there a need to complete 10 ICTs ? just do 4, maybe 2, if he can find some valid excuses. Some NSmen will obviously be more useful than others, but everybody needs to clock time.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Still, if you had 4 years to clear 10 ICTs, anyone will be pissed.
I can't blame him yet I dun see how his complaint will end up positive for him.
Then how? turn yrself in?Originally posted by Xcert:I ORD in end-1999...now 2006....about 6 years liao...opps
still studying...anyway C2L3 Perm...dunno need to do reservist or not...Originally posted by blowfish:Then how? turn yrself in?
need. but i think excuse something...Originally posted by Xcert:still studying...anyway C2L3 Perm...dunno need to do reservist or not...
just edited my previous post...Originally posted by mhcampboy:need. but i think excuse something...
not sure what la. maybe outfield, maybe range, maybe anything..