We burned weekendsOriginally posted by Shotgun:Aiy. but u guys don't do stuff like trunk comms and stuff rite? wads ur conversion course like?
... sounds like everybody else who's been thru army... your point is?Originally posted by FX_82:We burned weekends
How does that sounds like?
not much really other than the fact that the combat engineers are building their own set of constructicon transformers.Originally posted by molgax:did i read GUNDAMS ?
i thought there were rumors about GUNDAMS in SAF
wow gordonator u sure know everything
have everything
u sure? now army quite welfare. monday also give off. 5dww.Originally posted by Shotgun:... sounds like everybody else who's been thru army... your point is?
Interesting, I served in Nee Soon camp , SBMT, for my NS, in the 80s. You mean to say that the company lines in old SBMT were left unused during your NS period? I used to serve in echo company which was on a tiny knoll by itself opposite the old officers mess ( which I gather is now the drama and dance company or something).Originally posted by Manager433:I'm from there for my entire NS life. Woooooo......really missed the old days when bookin late at nite, walks thru the unused old SBMT and the famous SIR units bunk.
Reservist bunks and stuff now.no one uses them anymore i think.Looks damn ulu hahaOriginally posted by specfore:Interesting, I served in Nee Soon camp , SBMT, for my NS, in the 80s. You mean to say that the company lines in old SBMT were left unused during your NS period? I used to serve in echo company which was on a tiny knoll by itself opposite the old officers mess ( which I gather is now the drama and dance company or something).
During my time in my unit in 1993, the very old WW2 design SBMT used and if you book in at nite, you can still walk thru the whole area. Only section still open is the old old corner medical center which was housed at level 1 lah. And if u walk further in, you will see many rows of 4 or 5 storey high HDB flat look alike bunk. Also no more in use and very ulu and dark. At nite even worst. Think belongs to SIR unit. And tear down in the mid 90s liao. The old SBMT still around and belongs to some reservist units.Originally posted by specfore:Interesting, I served in Nee Soon camp , SBMT, for my NS, in the 80s. You mean to say that the company lines in old SBMT were left unused during your NS period? I used to serve in echo company which was on a tiny knoll by itself opposite the old officers mess ( which I gather is now the drama and dance company or something).