yar... and no need to wear headdress...Originally posted by Gordonator:if u are lucky, your new unit might allow u to walk to the cookhouse instead of marching.![]()
aiyer.. tats y gordon say.. IF YOU ARE LUCKY...Originally posted by kuekj:not exactly leh... If you are trainee you still have to march lo. and I got so many stand by beds during my trainee times at SMTI..
why should a private fold his smart 4 any different from a recruit? it doesnt take that much more effort to make it look smarter right?Originally posted by Gordonator:u may also fold your smart 4 slighter longer.![]()
spore nid to invest e $ via temasek mahOriginally posted by a-Lost-9uY:ya PTE can hav slightly longer hair but still the same miserable pay.
Actually, due to the new uniform regulations, the sleeves are now 4-5 fingers from the elbow, even from BMTC.Originally posted by wuming78:why should a private fold his smart 4 any different from a recruit? it doesnt take that much more effort to make it look smarter right?
what is 4-3-2-1?Originally posted by kentheman:the standard haircut for sispec is 4-3-2-1.
no la. one of my workmates always cuts his hair recruit style. and never even get reprimanded by rsm even.Originally posted by kentheman:1st congrats borntolive for passing out from BMTC leh...do cherish the good times spent inside.. BMT is the most memorable experience in ur NS life..
i too failed my SOC when i passed out from BMT, IPPT only get pass, cannot jump far enuf, but tt is enuf to get me into SISPEC. from wat i know, wat determine u to get into SISPEC or unit to be a man is ur EI survey and ur performance THROUGHOUT ur bmt, not onli ur SIT test and all.
privileges u get is tt u dun need to cut botak, in fact, from wat i heard, it is an offence to cut botak unless u r a detainee or recruit. the standard haircut for sispec is 4-3-2-1. and if u r posted to combat vocation, u get ur combat allowance.
recruiting here in this forum??? niceOriginally posted by borntolive:I P.O.P on 5 sept![]()
So a private got wad privileges that a rec dont enjoy?
Another thing is i m in leadership enhanced batch. I fail SOC, Ippt Silver, SIT test more or less screw up cause i blur like cock ..Anyone can predict where i would go?
reminds me of a time when i was at the cookhouse, saw this chap with recruit hairstyle, at first i thought must be a REC or PTE. upon closer look turns out to be a 2LT.Originally posted by mhcampboy:no la. one of my workmates always cuts his hair recruit style. and never even get reprimanded by rsm even.![]()
its hard to figure out the one black bar is it on the shoulder anotOriginally posted by Gordonator:reminds me of a time when i was at the cookhouse, saw this chap with recruit hairstyle, at first i thought must be a REC or PTE. upon closer look turns out to be a 2LT.![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:reminds me of a time when i was at the cookhouse, saw this chap with recruit hairstyle, at first i thought must be a REC or PTE. upon closer look turns out to be a 2LT.![]()
of course. where else would an officer's rank be other than on his epaulettes.Originally posted by martin_lim85:its hard to figure out the one black bar is it on the shoulder anot![]()
that y i see young kids walking guai lan and no rank on sleeve i dun even take a second lookOriginally posted by Gordonator:of course. where else would an officer's rank be other than on his epaulettes.
a warning to all those who want to bully a recruit looking soldier, check his rank 1st.![]()
When my hair gets too long and i'm lazy, i'll usually use my own electric shaver and shave it all off myself. And there was once when i was in town, this group of malay dudes pointed to me laughed, saying "ehh POP lor!" WAAAAAAAAAAAH i don't know whether want to laugh at them or gan them upside down...Originally posted by Gordonator:of course. where else would an officer's rank be other than on his epaulettes.
a warning to all those who want to bully a recruit looking soldier, check his rank 1st.![]()
wads new hairstyle for priv like?Originally posted by wuming78:what is 4-3-2-1?
oh ya wads typical book in n book out timing n on which days? cause in bmt book out on sat morn/noon n book in sun evening/night knn can do wadOriginally posted by gnoik:Can expect some nights off and book in timing may be changed to 2359hrs le~
Originally posted by Hellraiza:When my hair gets too long and i'm lazy, i'll usually use my own electric shaver and shave it all off myself. And there was once when i was in town, this group of malay dudes pointed to me laughed, saying "ehh POP lor!" WAAAAAAAAAAAH i don't know whether want to laugh at them or gan them upside down...