That depends. In my unit we medics were 'unofficially' excused from guard duty since we were already doing medical center duty. We only did other regimental duties when there were not enough people to go around (eg when the mono-intake men all ORD-ed at the same time).Originally posted by Gordonator:pray that u don't kana guard duty. the guard duty system at nee soon is screwed up.
the only good thing is u get to use the computer for internet or for games. (but not sure whether or not the computer is still functioning now though)
during your time at nee soon, the DO and guardcom all come from 6Div right? 6Div DO are known to be very slack. many don't turn up for staff parade.Originally posted by fudgester:And yeah, the guard system at Nee Soon sucks. Once when we were supposed to do staff parade, the DO didn't even bother to turn up.
The guard comd came from SOCE.Originally posted by Gordonator:during your time at nee soon, the DO and guardcom all come from 6Div right? 6Div DO are known to be very slack. many don't turn up for staff parade.
where is the comP?Originally posted by Gordonator:pray that u don't kana guard duty. the guard duty system at nee soon is screwed up.
the only good thing is u get to use the computer for internet or for games. (but not sure whether or not the computer is still functioning now though)
inside the guards resting area. can surf net and play arcade emulations. not sure whether still there or not lah.Originally posted by borntolive:where is the comP?
damn i thought mon morn book inOriginally posted by eac:standard one wat.
sunday nite 10pm book in.
friday evening 5pm book out.
At my side, we never had any staff parade or any parade.Originally posted by fudgester:The guard comd came from SOCE.
I didn't know where the DO came from. I never saw him at all. We were all standing like goondus for 30 minutes waiting for him to show up until the guard comd decided to call off the staff parade.
Wad willa typical day in medic trianing camp like?Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:I can assure you it will not be a Holiday Camp or resort or slack camp.. Better be prepared..
First book out will be in no.4.Originally posted by Camus:for combat medics will be we be booking out in cv or no.4? coz now deciding to bring cv in or not. thx.
don't scare him lah. during this period of training don't need to chiong suah, what more do u want?Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:I can assure you it will not be a Holiday Camp or resort or slack camp.. Better be prepared..
Hehe I will make sure all of them chiong-sua irregardless during Paramedic or Combat phase! We're here to train Good Medics, not weaklings!Originally posted by Gordonator:don't scare him lah. during this period of training don't need to chiong suah, what more do u want?
lol, really lah, soon u will love SMM, really...well, one thing lah, dun miss lesson not that hard what, dun keep going for off pass lah, trust me, SMM is a heaven compare to tekong, all medic will Amen that man.Originally posted by Camus:i thought during combat phrase need to chiong. den i juz got book out due my uncle passed away yesterday but they dun approve my compassionate leave only give me time off. =(
den they said if u fail the exams/tests confine. miss lessons fri book out sat morning book back in the morning and have remedial. wah lao. now start to feel that tekong rox.
Hmmm so u are a medic instructor? Good liao.. u all got any questions can ask RvnRooRon84 striaght... hahaOriginally posted by RvnRooRon84:Hehe I will make sure all of them chiong-sua irregardless during Paramedic or Combat phase! We're here to train Good Medics, not weaklings!
And to the guy that only got time-off for late uncle, since it is not the next-of-kin, then compassionate leave will not be granted.
And yes, miss any lesson during the week, you shall come back saturady morning to do make-up. This is to prevent chao-keng cases involving frequent report-sicks and off-pases.
Everything has a rationale behind it, always remember that.
lol, u get to bookout once b4 ur first IV ah? during my days there, first week, bookout day, they freaking tell us, "ur iv slow, we bookout slow, u all fast, bookout fast" dun even have time to get scared lah.Originally posted by Camus:i think at least for now i prefer tekong more. lol.
i am quite stress now due to the IV coming up on fri as i have phobia of needle. scare to kana inject and inject other ppl. =X
and also the exams/test. might need some tips here and there when the time comes. hope that u all can help me.