Originally posted by eviljustice:hmm. after reading e posts. i sitll dun get what is IV? anyway e daily routine there izzit very long? as in lesson till night, or izzit like office hour time? do we realli need to bring every single SAF issued items?
combat medic... what to u think... sbo + helmet and all lah...
lectures + tutorial + note taking + practical test + some physical during office hours, still got some admin time... just like bmt timing...
Originally posted by Rednano:
combat medic... what to u think... sbo + helmet and all lah...
lectures + tutorial + note taking + practical test + some physical during office hours, still got some admin time... just like bmt timing...
true.....but a bit more relax lah.....at least no IPPT, SOC.....
Originally posted by tarutaru:true.....but a bit more relax lah.....at least no IPPT, SOC.....
Since when got no IPPT one? Wait long!
Heard that they want to introduce SOC for spec 2 course. Gulp!
SMTI days are one of the best time of army man. treat everything there positively, be interested in what they teaches you, and you will enjoy the course.
Originally posted by tarutaru:true.....but a bit more relax lah.....at least no IPPT, SOC.....
this one after course post to unit then need to clear... year 1 and year 2.
Ah depending on where you go.......IPPT confirmed have but SOC...depends...airforce or navy....bye bye SOC.
hmm. thx alot brothers. seems tt u all enjoy e course. well. e bookin in/out is in smart 4 or civilian? n i myself is a smoker. smoking is OTOT or we still must ask for permission like BMT, e specs keep our cigg?
Originally posted by eviljustice:hmm. thx alot brothers. seems tt u all enjoy e course. well. e bookin in/out is in smart 4 or civilian? n i myself is a smoker. smoking is OTOT or we still must ask for permission like BMT, e specs keep our cigg?
my medic friends all r sad with their lower arms with permanent railway track scarring. u go poke yakult straw on ur arm...
in/out of nee soon camp CV.
for smokers, go to the yellow box OTOT...
my medic friends all r sad with their lower arms with permanent railway track scarring. u go poke yakult straw on ur arm...
in/out of nee soon camp CV.
for smokers, go to the yellow box OTOT...
I heard last time they are getting rid of the yellow box in SMTC...because all the trainees anyhow throw the cigarette butts....make the place very dirty. So the instructors told us the yellow box are strictly for NSMen and Perm staff only, trainees not allowed.
wah. trainee cannot smoke de meh?? anyway e bookin timing right, is like 2359 or like bmt litdat. got a timing to meet de. den book out must whole company book out or wat? and during tis 9 weeks izzit confirm friday book out?
Originally posted by eviljustice:wah. trainee cannot smoke de meh?? anyway e bookin timing right, is like 2359 or like bmt litdat. got a timing to meet de. den book out must whole company book out or wat? and during tis 9 weeks izzit confirm friday book out?
dunno about now the standard... but the last i heard from my medic friends a couple of years ago is...
- sunday night 2200 to 2300 book in, cos of the 7 hrs sleep rule thing.
- book out by platoon
- vocational courses... friday evening then book out...
lol. thx guys.. im so worried n anxious abt tml. sigh. dunno will be a gd place to be ma
Originally posted by eviljustice:lol. thx guys.. im so worried n anxious abt tml. sigh. dunno will be a gd place to be ma
HQ Medical Corps buildings r the most nearest to the entrance of nee soon camp already...
Originally posted by eviljustice:lol. thx guys.. im so worried n anxious abt tml. sigh. dunno will be a gd place to be ma
Now SMBT is a new building everything is much better than it used to be in Ulu Pandan. At least the bunk is like what you had in Tekong. Also the lecture rooms are nearby. Enjoy you stay....Seek, Save, Serve.....Oh remember to sing in the morning....
book in at 2200hrs but if ur instructors are gd,they might push it to 2230 or even 2300.im not a smoker but there are still smoke boxes everywhere and smoking isnt OTOT but rather u have to ask for it.most of the time,they will acquiesce but if ur plt's conduct isnt gd or the results arent gd for ur various tests,they might remove ur smoking privileges.bmc has no ippt nor soc but there are 5 km runs on mon,wed and fri.tbw is always conducted on monday when all the ppl in the unit including the CO will take part in the total body workout.
the greatest thing u have to worry abt is the weight of the responsibilities that will be entrusted to u.being a medic is not abt slacking but rather abt saving lives.we learnt all that we've been taught not for fun but for our fellow soldiers.remember,they protect our country,we protect their lives.smti is like being high on alcohol:ur high and unaware,but once u get a unit,the reality of the responsibilities entrusted to u will hit u hard.physically,it might be hard for them commandos,guardsmen and infantrymen,but we are the ones that will really do the fighting in peacetime and in war.
hmm. one of my friend whu went thru CMC, he told me during his training phase. he get to book out everyday after 5pm. it's like 8-5 work. izzit litdat now? cuz e posting website say we are expected to stay in.
Originally posted by eviljustice:hmm. one of my friend whu went thru CMC, he told me during his training phase. he get to book out everyday after 5pm. it's like 8-5 work. izzit litdat now? cuz e posting website say we are expected to stay in.
CMC is not a stay out course. Last time SMC is a stay out course but now also stay in.
i am shock, this topic so long no one posted le. last intake no one go medic ah haha
I was wondering, (kinda interested in medics), if i'm pes C1l2, excused from grenades, loud noise vocations/environment, can i still be a medic? I mean being a medic wouldnt really mean you will be exposed to loud noise right? Unless there is a war and you are out there with all the bombing and shooting....
Originally posted by eimerz:I was wondering, (kinda interested in medics), if i'm pes C1l2, excused from grenades, loud noise vocations/environment, can i still be a medic? I mean being a medic wouldnt really mean you will be exposed to loud noise right? Unless there is a war and you are out there with all the bombing and shooting....
U can be a medic. But are you afraid of needles and blood.... U want to be cbt or svc medic?
In the other thread that i posted the dudes say i can't be combat medic cos i still have to fire and stuff. I dunno. I just think the skills attained when being a medic is pretty good :)
after medic training right, medic would be post to diff unit right?
having ampt soon.first year. told tt there was theory and prac.for the prac there is medical and trauma. any tips or any medics whu haf gone through it tell me what to expect?
Originally posted by Junchuan:having ampt soon.first year. told tt there was theory and prac.for the prac there is medical and trauma. any tips or any medics whu haf gone through it tell me what to expect?
Why don't you ask your fellow medics in your medical centre who have went thru this