depends on vacancies in medical centres and units....Originally posted by Unidentified:was wondering , when they get in army , how are they dispatch to their unit ? can they choose if they want to go guards or medic ?
haha , haven go army b4 so i abit blur , i think i will get in in 1 or 2 yr time
got high chance arh cos u got a skill liaoOriginally posted by ifish:lemme ask something...
nurses tio medic? and are there nurses in army?
me havent go army yet goin in arnd 2-3 more years
so if there is still vacancies they , can tolong tolong with the whoever in charge to go medic ?Originally posted by Rockhound:depends on vacancies in medical centres and units....
a medical centre must hit a quota of medics uh......units too.....
heng suay one...
after bmt.....certain ppl may be posted to SMTI to be medics...Originally posted by Unidentified:so if there is still vacancies they , can tolong tolong with the whoever in charge to go medic ?
How they choose who should go infantry and who should go signal ? Or is tikam tikam by officer or by personal abilities ?
so not only those centificated ppl are allow to go medic , others uncentified ones are also given a chance ?Originally posted by Rockhound:after bmt.....certain ppl may be posted to SMTI to be medics...
then when like 1 or 2 weeks b4 POP....
medics will be dispersed to the units in singapore depending on urgency for medics and stuff like that...
no...all this is heng suay....usually tekong bmt pop-ers would go to med ctrs...
recruits who pop from a mono intake would go back to their units to be medics there..
all heng suay....u speak to warrant lim uh...if i am right..he does the dispersal...thanks to him..i managed to swap units b4 pop..actually he was the one who asked me which of the 2 units that i would go...
if u dun have a gd reason then dun bother uh..
wat u mean certified?Originally posted by Unidentified:so not only those centificated ppl are allow to go medic , others uncentified ones are also given a chance ?
he was from my modified spec 2 plt...the better medics chose to go unit instead of volunteering to be instructors..all of us cant bear instructing new medics..Originally posted by snk86:arh, dun mention w.a.r.r.a.n.t %$^*& l.i.m here please, he is like a super idiot lah can, arh, hate him.
well i guess i should say good luck to the new system, and well, really what, the new spec-2 intructor are mostly %$#&-up(especially someone which particularly like pink.....).....
''N'' lvlOriginally posted by Rockhound:wat u mean certified?
not commander wat...i noe commanders now at least poly/jc dropout(rare few)...or poly,jc graduate..Originally posted by Unidentified:''N'' lvl
''O'' lvl
''A'' lvl
diploma
any paper recongition
Originally posted by Rockhound:not commander wat...i noe commanders now at least poly/jc dropout(rare few)...or poly,jc graduate..
for posting b4 pop they will have interview wat...in my unit,....b4 the monos pop from bmt....got interview to their prefered position...m203 la..runner la...saw gunner la...medic la..
depends on wat the senior medics want uh for their unit...but basically if a coy sends out men to go for CMC...they will come back and be the plt medic at their coy...Originally posted by relackjack:so when u get posted to unit u straight away become coy medic?
oh so the 3SGs medic posted to unit will either become coy medics or hq medic lah... mmm...Originally posted by Rockhound:depends on wat the senior medics want uh for their unit...but basically if a coy sends out men to go for CMC...they will come back and be the plt medic at their coy...
dun say coy medic...its either hq medic or rifle coy medics...coy medics are sgts...
okla har...put it simply for u guys...its heng suay to be posted to smti to train to be a medic....where u go...lagi heng suay...
no...there are 2 kinds of medics.....those belonging in the 'hq medic' group...and the 'rifle coy medic' groupOriginally posted by relackjack:oh so the 3SGs medic posted to unit will either become coy medics or hq medic lah... mmm...
Yup that's true; if posted to unit, you get to a whole lot more things. More hands on, get more experience. That's the good thing about posted to unit.Originally posted by Rockhound:he was from my modified spec 2 plt...the better medics chose to go unit instead of volunteering to be instructors..all of us cant bear instructing new medics..
imo onli narrow minded trainees from the mod spec 2 batch volunteer as instructors...flame me if u dare...lol..i admire the old style spec 2 instructors...b4 the sispec modified one came abt..
life in unit is far better plus u get to do more...
Nope no choice given.Originally posted by Unidentified:so is it a good choice to choose medic if you have a chance to choose?
any pro and con ?
alpha was 'hammered' daily by a particular sailor medic...i think u noe who...plus..we were a no nonsense bunch in class but super slack during admin...Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:Yup that's true; if posted to unit, you get to a whole lot more things. More hands on, get more experience. That's the good thing about posted to unit.
Personally, I can say that being an instructor is really to miss out on a lot of things. When we gain a lot in theory, we miss alot on practicality and real life-practice. I guess that's quite sucky.
But hell I like my job nonetheless!
Anyway, haha the pinky guy from your batch ah? So you're from Alpha. At least Alpha has standard compared to Bravo, Charlie, Delta & Echo; seems to be going down as the batch comes in. I personally know a few guys in Alpha and they're a great bunch.
But mr Pinky is still in my Hated List - in fact the Top spot...
And it turns out that Every-single-body hates the guy(or gal or 'half-half' :lol!
Haha Abang Jo aka 1SGT Stevans. We use the latter name when we're in front of him (and talking bad about him) so as not to arouse his suspicion.Originally posted by Rockhound:alpha was 'hammered' daily by a particular sailor medic...i think u noe who...plus..we were a no nonsense bunch in class but super slack during admin...
hmmOriginally posted by Unidentified:so is it a good choice to choose medic if you have a chance to choose?
any pro and con ?
he is ok la i suppose....got him to thank cos he helped me alot during course..Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:Haha Abang Jo aka 1SGT Stevans. We use the latter name when we're in front of him (and talking bad about him) so as not to arouse his suspicion.
And yes, another Most-Hated in SMTI. lol
yup hq life six...yaya no need to chion sua BUT lift isnt easy in medical centre..LOts of stuff to know n yr medical knowledge have to be very good cause u r constantly receving patients reporting sick...lots of paperwork n adminstrative work to do... ans phone calls are a big prob cause when u r new u dont know much n seniors more or less aint willing to help, ppl over the line complain n thats it for u.....just my opinions...i rather chiong suaOriginally posted by Rockhound:hmm
coy line...okla...
platoon medics...chiong with men....carry more....but after exercise...slack like no tommoroe...watch tv...soccer...bball.....canteen...mess..
coy medics...wooot...best la....encik suck cock buddy...u can get away with alot of things..
if u posted to hq...u will spend most of ure time in med ctr.....med ctr life very siong.....alot of things to remember....alot of paperwork....audits and inspections are a killer...
but if u ask me...being a medic rox......