kao, does SAF use another kind of antibiotics. i'm allergic to that.Originally posted by Unidentified:ok , i found out from my friend , the name of the drug is known as ''Sulfonamide''
the details are here : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sulfonamide_%28medicine%29
All the best in your posting tomorrow!Originally posted by nullifi3d:finally after 11 weeks i pass out as a medic tomorrow.
Just hope CPC dosen't screw me over. XD.
They should. There are many types of antibiotic families available.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:kao, does SAF use another kind of antibiotics. i'm allergic to that.
HAHAHAHAHAH. CPC did it again.Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:All the best in your posting tomorrow!
relax lah dunt think you will be a platoon medic unless u did ur BMT there.. did u?Originally posted by nullifi3d:HAHAHAHAHAH. CPC did it again.
1st Guards. Imma gonna die.
im more concerned about that sulpha powder for wounds. do we still use that?Originally posted by fudgester:They should. There are many types of antibiotic families available.
Personally, I'm allergic to cephalaxin as well as all antibiotics related to it.
The doctor has to prescribe erythyromycin instead.![]()
yeah...hehehe....my 3 platoon medics all from mono....far fitter..... i like.... heheheh....Originally posted by relackjack:relax lah dunt think you will be a platoon medic unless u did ur BMT there.. did u?
Singapore army got use these kinda powder thing ar ?Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:im more concerned about that sulpha powder for wounds. do we still use that?
don't want to get adverse drug reaction in the middle of a war.
i'm from tekong BMT.Originally posted by relackjack:relax lah dunt think you will be a platoon medic unless u did ur BMT there.. did u?
you are a medic spec arh? maybe will become coy medic loh.. i think nowadays the platoon medics all come from the mono itself.. unless there isn't enough to go aroundOriginally posted by nullifi3d:i'm from tekong BMT.
Currently still in HQ 1 guards. Maybe might be going to company line. Sianz.
i dunno leh.Originally posted by Unidentified:Singapore army got use these kinda powder thing ar ?
depends on wat unit u go to arh....Originally posted by mercikiler:btw combat medic will be further broken down to hq medic and coy medic izzit?
book out everyday..wait long long..u think u service medic?Originally posted by mercikiler:wah wat u mean psychologically sia.. T_T lol
sian i really dun mind tough training, if the pay is good or i can book out everyday =(
u good enuf cfc arh....my platoon medics all corporal first class...cos IPPT gold...soc pass....and very well liked in my companyOriginally posted by mercikiler:then hows the pay and ranking? i heard i will ord with a rank of CPL -.-
MO personal Assistant...Originally posted by mercikiler:MOPA? wah medic all so fit one ah i damn stress lei like tt lol
u meant the coy medics ah?
ya lor i oso kena treat like tt. i ord as PTE somemore... i tink bcos lj MO don like me cos i HATE his faceOriginally posted by turborama:after 12 yrs serving in SAF, 2 yrs NSF, 10 yrs NSman, my conclusion medic is a underated, underappreciated vocation.
when they don't need u, u are treated as invisible, an insignificant speck. when needed, u will know, everyone will scream "medic!!!, medic!!!", and expect u appear out of nowhere and perform miracles on the casualty.
even my MO also agreed on my comments.
anyway good riddance to all this shit, MR on 28th March 2007.