HUA!Originally posted by madster86:actually you cant be more wrong.. i ord-ed in feb this yr and my medic course was aug last yr. you wont need to carry heavy loads at all during your medic course and the most siong part was probably waking up at 530am everyday.
But sadly i got posted to mrf after that.. f up unit..
fyi most unit medic stay in one lah except for those in certain unit like Seletar, CMPB...Originally posted by snk86:HUA!
haha, really lah, there got it's nice point wat, after training period can stayout lo..
processing in...take textbooks..learn A&P....kana read the rites....IV before book out...that was mineOriginally posted by budgetwhore:hows the first week like?
when does the first IV start? thanks lots
eh no leh.. training phase finish also stay in de.. eh u year 86 also ar.. which batch were you in? mayb we same batch de.. ahhaOriginally posted by snk86:HUA!
haha, really lah, there got it's nice point wat, after training period can stayout lo..
i also 86 sept batch..u guys leh?Originally posted by madster86:eh no leh.. training phase finish also stay in de.. eh u year 86 also ar.. which batch were you in? mayb we same batch de.. ahha
my medic course is june de.. if i nv rmb wrongly.. sept just shaved my head and wear the disgusting suit.. lolOriginally posted by borntolive:i also 86 sept batch..u guys leh?
haha, i am p-27 batch, and what i meant was once you all post-training phase and not on ops can stay out liao mah ahhahaOriginally posted by madster86:my medic course is june de.. if i nv rmb wrongly.. sept just shaved my head and wear the disgusting suit.. lol
no la.. post training phase aso stay in de.. its only when going to ord then they allow stay out.. i was from 10 plt.. when 13 came in i was about to ord le.. lolOriginally posted by snk86:haha, i am p-27 batch, and what i meant was once you all post-training phase and not on ops can stay out liao mah ahhaha
you MRF which plt anyway? i got hell lot of friends in 13(or was it 14?)
woah! sounds shiok hahahha.Originally posted by thelousy:Heads up from the P-032 batch(current).
For future medics to-be, god bless you. Why? Currently the new course commander 2WO Tan Puay Ming decided to revamp the curriculum starting from P-033 batch onwards.
Changes from current system(Tentative, from what I heard from my SGTs)
-Running 2-8km on every even/odd days of the week
-1 hour static training session per day
-Eventual 24km Route March
-Field camp
-Drawing of rifles everyday during Combat Phase(Fall in 5AM)
-Everyday night training(Till 9+++PM)
-Outfield at Mandai when needed
Hope this will help future medics-to-be prepare themselves mentally.
its a good change uh...seeing the 3 batches of different medics i received during NS...i still preferred my Mono medics as they are more hardy.....the newer ones had slight trouble coping with the challenges of being an infantry unit medic..especially those attached to the Rifle CoysOriginally posted by thelousy:My platoon thinks all these changes is just another way to get promoted fast. Sad for us all actually.
YES! The future Combat Medic Course will evolve into what thelousy has posted.Originally posted by thelousy:Heads up from the P-032 batch(current).
For future medics to-be, god bless you. Why? Currently the new course commander 2WO Tan Puay Ming decided to revamp the curriculum starting from P-033 batch onwards.
Changes from current system(Tentative, from what I heard from my SGTs)
-Running 2-8km on every even/odd days of the week
-1 hour static training session per day
-Eventual 24km Route March
-Field camp
-Drawing of rifles everyday during Combat Phase(Fall in 5AM)
-Everyday night training(Till 9+++PM)
-Outfield at Mandai when needed
Hope this will help future medics-to-be prepare themselves mentally.
mrf so siong meh??? i tot they say quite relax mode one...Originally posted by snk86:HUA!
Which Medical centre?Originally posted by thelousy:Basket. I kenna 8 - 5 medical center but stay in unit.
all medical centres 8-5 arh...except 24hr ones...combat units usually stay in one..so suck thumb lor..u will reach a time where booking out during weekdays is a waste of moneyOriginally posted by thelousy:Basket. I kenna 8 - 5 medical center but stay in unit.
removed