i find hard training good uh..the old medic courses...very slack...come combat unit..suffer..Originally posted by thelousy:The most ironic thing is the course commander for the new batch was my brigade's former senior medic. He's like a legend over here la.
Originally posted by WP_:Hi
I've been posted as a combat medic. Is the new medic course going to be that siong? Now i'm still under status which is excuse RMJ and MO had recommend me for non combat vocation, is there anyway i can get out from combat medic?
Also do the medic need to go outfield with the company and also do soc with FBO and stretcher? I heard medic need to do whatever the company does.
removed
What was that NSmen doing in the army previously?Originally posted by naix_forever:as for e nsman question, the answer is yes. as long as u meet e minimum pes in the directory of vocations, and u meet e educational requirements its possible. we do haf NSmen medic, but almost very rare.
during the pc interview within the first few days, (same as in bmt).... tell him/her abt ur pending downgrade status...Originally posted by WP_:Hi
I've been posted as a combat medic. Is the new medic course going to be that siong? Now i'm still under status which is excuse RMJ and MO had recommend me for non combat vocation, is there anyway i can get out from combat medic?
Also do the medic need to go outfield with the company and also do soc with FBO and stretcher? I heard medic need to do whatever the company does.
Originally posted by eac:during the pc interview within the first few days, (same as in bmt).... tell him/her abt ur pending downgrade status...
dun worry abt medic in unit life.... just wait for ur pending downgrade outcome, get that downgrade letter from the medical centre and show to the pc.
removed
really.... then how urs advise to him? assuming his is really a real medical condition, whats ur advise?Originally posted by naix_forever:medic course different. if u dunno dun anyhow say.
laura tham wasnt liked by alot of ppl...lacked gritOriginally posted by eac:really.... then how urs advise to him? assuming his is really a real medical condition, whats ur advise?
when my time in ns... the oc of the then smm basic training wing is LTA laura tham.
Originally posted by eac:really.... then how urs advise to him? assuming his is really a real medical condition, whats ur advise?
when my time in ns... the oc of the then smm basic training wing is LTA laura tham.
removed
u havent finish the course how u noe u go to a combat unit?Originally posted by WP_:Mine is a real medical condition and the MO at tekong had already made a recommendation for me to go non combat vocation. That's why i'm shock to be posted as combat medic as i can't run, squat and jump.
The MO at MMI also said i'm unsuitable for combat vocation. I'll think i just sound off to my PC.
be prepared to fall in at 5.30...Originally posted by Starzar:Posted to nee soon camp as a combat medic. Haiz...Worried. Seargant said its slack at nee soon..but dono how true lo...
Btw can bring psp or mp3 to camp mah? they only said cant bring camera hp...
and its better to do a friday fire piquet and guard duty than a saturday or sunday one...so book ure friday's quick...Originally posted by Rockhound:be prepared to fall in at 5.30...
be prepared to study....
information accurate as of the medic course when i was there as a medic spec trainee..
dun take ppl's words to heart...its not as if they been there before..
whether training is siong or not..its really relative...
Sia la who are u?Originally posted by thelousy:The most ironic thing is the course commander for the new batch was my brigade's former senior medic. He's like a legend over here la.
pretty cute thouOriginally posted by Rockhound:laura tham wasnt liked by alot of ppl...lacked grit
tui? she still ard meh? thought she fed up with SAF and quitting liaoOriginally posted by derekliu:Sia la who are u?
i also from kranji camp leh, under SSG Kris
staff sandy(poster girl for medics) also quit a few months back...Originally posted by snk86:tui? she still ard meh? thought she fed up with SAF and quitting liao
yeah, that was pretty much public news over the whole 3rd div medical side.Originally posted by Rockhound:staff sandy(poster girl for medics) also quit a few months back...
another reason she decided to quit was becos of the other Snr Medic in the same medical centre....he was too incompetent...Originally posted by snk86:yeah, that was pretty much public news over the whole 3rd div medical side.
truthfully lah, its tough being a senior medic lei. i mean, you know u have the 2 uncles to mess with and thats abt enuf le