When was this?Originally posted by Aveme:lol for me,when i went for some test at cmpb then later given some form to choose which kinda unit you know about and where you would most like to go to.....i pick i know the least about armor and also the unit i least wanted to go to.....
year 1995Originally posted by LazerLordz:When was this?
Ya ya ya, last time I in Armour Mortar, then when we go exercise, we packed the whole vehicle with food and soft drinks. Our vehicles had 24 "lobangs" by the side, supposingly put mortar, but in exercise only got a couple dummy ones, so for the rest we put Coke, Can food and other stuff.Originally posted by Aveme:Good point:Vehicle can store lots of civilian food as compared to normal infantry kia who if want extra food have to carry it on themselves all the way
You had this form eh.. hehe, I took mine in 2002. Never saw it.Originally posted by Aveme:year 1995
ah i see,so it was changed,actually this form also not really good,as in only given tough units to choose fromOriginally posted by LazerLordz:You had this form eh.. hehe, I took mine in 2002. Never saw it.
Yup...if I have to sign on, I'll sign for Navy. Too bad I can't swim though...Originally posted by 0lala:Navy la
Uniform dam zai
i got gold cerfiticate for swimming but i dun think they let me join the navy juz bcuz i wan to,upon enlistment of NS next timeOriginally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Yup...if I have to sign on, I'll sign for Navy. Too bad I can't swim though...
I always figured not many Singaporeans are claustrophobic. Most of us grew up in HDB flats anyway... =DOriginally posted by SpecOps87:But Navy if you are claustrophobic (dunnoe hw to spell it) also die what.
Roving team shiok life leh... But only NS good life.. Reservist still sameOriginally posted by flash9933:I had opted in the form to carry on with "Guards" after my BMT when doing my BMT then in 7BTS as kana brain-wash by the Guards instructors. However, when the actual posting came out, was posted to Armour for trade course ...
Towards the end of SISPEC, I volunteered for the PTI course selection and cleared all the entry requirements. Few days later, one of the PTI who was present in the selection interviewed me that I cannot join PTI as my name already "bonded" with Armour. Armour not willing to let go of me bcos I'm suppose to be part of a roving team to train recruits. The only way out is to sign-on as a PTI for me to "escape" from Armour. Of course, I never sign-on. One of my SISPEC company mate whom shortlisted for the PTI course eventually became a PTI, even went through Ranger course and I heard he is a 2WO now.
In the end, I became AI as I was rejected to be a tankee bcos i got partial colour-blindness ...
Now, I ROD liao ... no more IPPT, MOB and ICT ...
Not true..I'm a living,breathing example of one.During openhouses, I always try to avoid getting into the AMX. My god...its damn confined lor. Perhaps its got something to do with my childhood, where I tried playing hide and seek with my cousins and got stuck under a bed.My parents had to lift the bed up for me to crawl out.Originally posted by Shotgun:I always figured not many Singaporeans are claustrophobic. Most of us grew up in HDB flats anyway... =D