hmm.. i guess you can say that. (maybe someone working in the airforce want to confirm this?) because i dun see a reason why airforce need to go through this survival training. they dun stay in the jungle like army.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:orh.. so, say i wanna sign on as wso with air force, chances are i probably won't have 2 kill animals?
What if you are shot down in enemy territory? Let's say you are flying support ops in a helo for a UN mission in hostile territory and your helo is downed by a RPG. How are you going to evade the technicals and survive before a CSAR team comes for you?Originally posted by freedom4ever:hmm.. i guess you can say that. (maybe someone working in the airforce want to confirm this?) because i dun see a reason why airforce need to go through this survival training. they dun stay in the jungle like army.
just in case the rest wants to know...Originally posted by freedom4ever:i saw this live during my guards bmt. they were teaching those guards specs how to kill animals for survival. by right we are not suppose to go there but our csm allow us to go there watch. even our sergeanst also never see before cos they are those bmt sergeants that move around de. they taught them how kill animals like chicken, python, frog etc... it is all part of the survival training.
i still rmb how they kill the chicken. grab the head and swing it in a circular motion forcefully till the body fly out. after the head is out, you still can see the headless chicken running around for a few seconds.
that only apply to pilot right?Originally posted by LazerLordz:What if you are shot down in enemy territory? Let's say you are flying support ops in a helo for a UN mission in hostile territory and your helo is downed by a RPG. How are you going to evade the technicals and survive before a CSAR team comes for you?
then the crew? c'mon..everyone doing aircrew would realistically have to learn a bit of such stuff..Originally posted by freedom4ever:that only apply to pilot right?
how abt c3? stay in control tower only mah..Originally posted by LazerLordz:then the crew? c'mon..everyone doing aircrew would realistically have to learn a bit of such stuff..
cull that evil hopy bunnyOriginally posted by i_heart_icecream:they do it under the name of survival? i juz find it very disturbing lor.. imagine the bunnies, cute n hopping one moment, dead n bloody the next.. eww
eh, we're talking abt killing animals for food during ocs (according to the previous replies, only some vocations right?)...Originally posted by snobbish:A plea to the recent infamous cat killers:
Please leave these defenceless animals alone...there are other ways to show displeasure in life..Hurting defenceless animals won't help but instead only create more bad karma for you. Everytime i see a cute kitty on the streets, i will think whether what fate follows him. Will it meet up with a nasty end by you?
Please,please,stop it,enough is enough
I promise if i ever know who you are, i will kick you on your manhood and throw shit on you.
Snobbish
Sorry i am dreaming, still in a dazeOriginally posted by i_heart_icecream:eh, we're talking abt killing animals for food during ocs (according to the previous replies, only some vocations right?)...
& cat is normally not a type of food source right? got ppl see cats b4 in jungle?
tiger ar...Originally posted by snobbish:Sorry i am dreaming, still in a daze
And this is what they call a humane and painless way to kill an animal?Originally posted by freedom4ever:i still rmb how they kill the chicken. grab the head and swing it in a circular motion forcefully till the body fly out. after the head is out, you still can see the headless chicken running around for a few seconds.
means u dun torture them. kill them wif 1 move.Originally posted by elindra:And this is what they call a humane and painless way to kill an animal?
Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:wtf r u talking about, mate. meat u eat everyday were once parts of an animal.
they do it under the name of survival? i juz find it very disturbing lor.. imagine the bunnies, cute n hopping one moment, dead n bloody the next.. eww
That's not exactly how I was taught leh...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:quil: similar to the chicken...one trick to this is that...hold the chick down...infront of the chicken...draw a imaginary line...the chicken will calm down and look at the imaginary line...when its calm...pull the neck out...please do it in one clean stroke to prevent pain for the chicken...and yes...it will start kicking oso...
haha.. then can find what?Originally posted by kaister:But frankly, what are the chances of you finding a chicken or a quail in a freakin jungle?!
Originally posted by Ristar:aww.. do u have to sound so mean? have u killed many animals b4? are u a regular in army? ppl curious, ask only also cannot izzit?
words cannot describe how flabbergasted im when i read posts that these lovely(?) ladies put up.
this is the army, for christ's sake! kill one bloody animal also kpkb for f***? jeez!
killing for sport is one thing, killing for food is survival.
oh girls, btw if u havent noticed, soldiers are trained to kill another human being; the sillhoutte targets soldiers engage in the ranges only serves to train them to shoot a human target without too much hesitation accurately. hmm... i wonder why.
oh, yeah! this [b]IS the army and the army is all about killing to defend our own people and national interests.
anyway, guys are pretty much de-sensitised to violence these days, so i doubt that they'd see themselves as inhumane human beings.
wtf r u talking about, mate. meat u eat everyday were once parts of an animal.
sure, some are cuter than others, but all are animal life at the end. if u feel the pain for these animals, please become a vegetarian. however, may i remind u that vegetables are plants, and plants are alive too. so, please start eating mud pies so that u wont kill any form of life except your own. [/b]
fruits...berries...Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:haha.. then can find what?
how?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:fruits...berries...
then there is another way to test whether the food is poisonous or not...
Bananas But they tasted like sour apples in the jungle.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:haha.. then can find what?
thats few steps of testing...which include rubbing the fruit on your elbow...then arm...then other place...then finally rub onto the lips...if its not itcy...it probably can be eaten...Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:how?
As far as I can remember...Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:how?