wah.. like that, i think the colour testing thingy is probably the best way lor.. if not if it is poisonous, then u rub onto the lips, then accidentally taste it, kena poisoned then die liao lor..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:thats few steps of testing...which include rubbing the fruit on your elbow...then arm...then other place...then finally rub onto the lips...if its not itcy...it probably can be eaten...
then there is the color testing thingy...some colors are not advisable to eat...which color...i not sure...have to see those who went JSC to explain...
Originally posted by kwlee:means u dun torture them. kill them wif 1 move.
supposingly injecting poison is a painless way to kill, but it is ur food.
Anything bright and has multiple colours, stay far far away.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:thats few steps of testing...which include rubbing the fruit on your elbow...then arm...then other place...then finally rub onto the lips...if its not itcy...it probably can be eaten...
then there is the color testing thingy...some colors are not advisable to eat...which color...i not sure...have to see those who went JSC to explain...
demo by a SSG/MSG/WO right?Originally posted by kaister:Anything bright and has multiple colours, stay far far away.
so what method do you suggest to kill it in a better way?Originally posted by elindra:
I know the meaning of " humane and painless way " and I was in no way asking what is the meaning of "humane and painless way"
What I asked was how can "still rmb how they kill the chicken. grab the head and swing it in a circular motion forcefully till the body fly out. after the head is out, you still can see the headless chicken running around for a few seconds." be humane and painless.
If you ask me, killing is inhumane no matter the reason and there's no way it can be painless unless you use poison lah...Originally posted by elindra:
I know the meaning of " humane and painless way " and I was in no way asking what is the meaning of "humane and painless way"
What I asked was how can "still rmb how they kill the chicken. grab the head and swing it in a circular motion forcefully till the body fly out. after the head is out, you still can see the headless chicken running around for a few seconds." be humane and painless.
well, i was told that the body moves was bcos of some muscle memory or somthing like that. like how the lizard's tail would wiggle when it detaches from the body?Originally posted by elindra:
that the way they teach. and a chicken is a bigger size than a quail. it is impossible to put the head out in 1 clean stroke like the quail. that why they have to swing it. this is all part of training.Originally posted by elindra:As in a better way than grabbing the chicken by the head and swinging it around like a bag or something @@
Well at least some other person who said calm them bird by making it look at a line before doing the nasty sounds better.
Hey that's an interesting thought so I looked it up...Originally posted by saline:well, i was told that the body moves was bcos of some muscle memory or somthing like that. like how the lizard's tail would wiggle when it detaches from the body?
seriously how could the chicken feel pain if it's head is not around? guess we would nv know huh?
anyway, it is not easy to catch an animal in the jungle, but is is possible to TRAP them. so the killing is to teach one how to kill it?
Imagine this: You were a pilot who went on a mission behind enemy lines to bomb their facilities. Halfway thru you were super lucky, got shot down and landed in some dense jungle far away from your destroyed plane when you ejected.Originally posted by elindra:But don't you guys have a hunting knife or something?
so sorry... my words are harsh, but actually, im a very nice and gentle guy inside.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:aww.. do u have to sound so mean? have u killed many animals b4? are u a regular in army? ppl curious, ask only also cannot izzit?
i think he meant own knife, or multitool with knife, not chopping knife.Originally posted by kaister:Imagine this: You were a pilot who went on a mission behind enemy lines to bomb their facilities. Halfway thru you were super lucky, got shot down and landed in some dense jungle far away from your destroyed plane when you ejected.
Where to find knife? Borrow from locals? "Sorry ah auntie, can borrow chopping knife to chop your chickens in your barn?"
won't the limbs fly everywhere, the head smashed, the guts splattered on the floor? still edible? pick up the limbs one by one n bbq them?Originally posted by Gordonator:since u are so afraid of killing animals, would u still eat them if for example they accidentally fall off a cliff and died?
Originally posted by kaister:Hey that's an interesting thought so I looked it up...
It seems that the head is still conscious after decapitation. There are reports of people who were beheaded and can still blink and respond to their names...
http://menshealth.about.com/od/conditions/a/Severed_Heads.htm
Looks like the animals might still feel pain after losing their heads
In 1905 a Dr. Beaurieux carried out an experiment with the head of a murderer called Languille who had been guillotined. He called the deceased name. The head opened its eyes and looked the way of the caller. The eyes then closed and his name was called again. Again the eyes fixed themselves on the doctor. A third attempt after about 25 to 30 seconds brought no response. The doctor reported that after decapitation: the eyelids and lips of the guillotined man worked in irregularly rhythmic contractions for about five or six seconds.LOL! kinda scary sia
Ya he will be excused.Originally posted by Gordonator:question. if an infantry cadet is vegetarian, will he be excused from JCC? since he can't even eat the quail, where will he get the strength to carry on?
eat CB leaf loh.Originally posted by Gordonator:question. if an infantry cadet is vegetarian, will he be excused from JCC? since he can't even eat the quail, where will he get the strength to carry on?
wat is cb leaf?Originally posted by saline:eat CB leaf loh.
u will know when u grew up.Originally posted by Stooky:wat is cb leaf?