well prawns being boiled alive counted? hahahaOriginally posted by kaister:I think the main reason for people to feel so disgusted, is because modern people hardly sees any killing in their daily life.
When was the last time you see your dinner being slaughtered?
KNN BTH YOU LAH ROFLOriginally posted by Shotgun:Aiyo... u all think too much lar. What quails and bunnies...
Last I checked, want to find quails and bunnies to eat also impossible lor. Want to eat snake, also cannot find. Only got bugs bugs and more bugs.
The jungle is not such a nice place, that when u are hungry, u will see an innoncent little rabbit hopping by, or a quail landing within reach of a hungry JCC trainee.
Maybe if u really damn heng, can see a lizard or two. And if u are the kind that constantly strike 4D, a tiger might pass by. Then see who kill who and eat who. If u kill the tiger and give the skin to the CO, they give the golden JCC badge with tiger stripes on it.
Airforce AIRCREWS need to go JST before they can be operational..Originally posted by freedom4ever:hmm.. i guess you can say that. (maybe someone working in the airforce want to confirm this?) because i dun see a reason why airforce need to go through this survival training. they dun stay in the jungle like army.
we usually dun go and eat it oneOriginally posted by Gordonator:as far as i know, those quails are not even captured by the cadets themselves via traps or anything. they are given by the instructors. to make those with a heart of gold feel better, would u like the instructors to kill them for u 1st before handing it to u.
Erm, u hold /stroke the br3ast (Bird one lar..) to calm it. Not sure if it works tho...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Ever wondered why you have to like calm the chicken/quail down by stroking it or distracting it?
Read this somewhere that it is to make the flesh tender, as compared to killing a struggling chicken/quail, not only does your job get tough, you are also ensuring you get a tender meal.
Think that its very very difficult to catch any animals in the jungle except maybe bugs and snakes.Bunnies/Chickens thats pretty tough, perhaps a wild boar?Haha, the easiest is to catch fish from the streams and rivers. Anyway, we should be thankful that we have JCC and not DCC(Desert Confidence Course) or ACC(Artic Confidence Course) as the jungle is well stocked with water, food, vegetation, shade, unlike in the desert or artic.
**DCC and ACC are fictional, I created them myself.No reference is made to any source living or dead**
lol yup sort ofOriginally posted by SpecOps87:Ever wondered why you have to like calm the chicken/quail down by stroking it or distracting it?
Read this somewhere that it is to make the flesh tender, as compared to killing a struggling chicken/quail, not only does your job get tough, you are also ensuring you get a tender meal.
Think that its very very difficult to catch any animals in the jungle except maybe bugs and snakes.Bunnies/Chickens thats pretty tough, perhaps a wild boar?Haha, the easiest is to catch fish from the streams and rivers. Anyway, we should be thankful that we have JCC and not DCC(Desert Confidence Course) or ACC(Artic Confidence Course) as the jungle is well stocked with water, food, vegetation, shade, unlike in the desert or artic.
**DCC and ACC are fictional, I created them myself.No reference is made to any source living or dead**
Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:cos c3 controllers got 2 type
[quote]Originally posted by extremex:
[b]
Airforce AIRCREWS need to go JST before they can be operational..
Go once in lifetime can liao lol..
Aircrew = Pilots, Aircrew Specialists, Certain C3 controllers
(As long as u in a plane and get lifted off the ground u are an aircrew)
Yup..
BTW JST need to kill quail lol[/quote
what are the certain C3 controllers? elaborate can? thanks! then WSO UAV need? thanks!![/b]
Nah, that's on old wive's tale. It's not as if you're talking about fugu here. Besides, if you see how they kill chickens at the market, you'd expect them to turn out like Bridgestones if that theory holds true.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Read this somewhere that it is to make the flesh tender, as compared to killing a struggling chicken/quail, not only does your job get tough, you are also ensuring you get a tender meal.
something like thatOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Airborne Command Post? Hehe..
I know.Originally posted by extremex:something like that
early warning post and weapons post
Not that bad actually...i collect the fats into my mess tin and poured it over the chicken...i believe chefs call it BASTING. HAHAHAHA.Originally posted by Shotgun:aiyo hellraiza, wasted... ur chicken would be dam dry after that. U cake it in mud, then the juices will be locked in. VERY NICE ONE.