u covered the chicken first in aluminium foil first rite?Originally posted by Gedanken:Nah, that's on old wive's tale. It's not as if you're talking about fugu here. Besides, if you see how they kill chickens at the market, you'd expect them to turn out like Bridgestones if that theory holds true.
After it's demise, Ricky's poor chook ended up as Beggar's Chicken. We packed it in sand mixed with seawater, feathers and all, and shoved it under our camp fire. The next morning when we cleared the embers and tried to pick it up by the drumsticks, it was so tender it fell apart.
Since when did this topic become like food forum? Exchanging receipes?Originally posted by Stooky:u covered the chicken first in aluminium foil first rite?
1 stone kills 2 birds?Originally posted by kaister:Since when did this topic become like food forum? Exchanging receipes?
wtf..Originally posted by Stooky:u covered the chicken first in aluminium foil first rite?
wah lauOriginally posted by martin_lim85:1 stone kills 2 birds?
I dunno about Ged, but we didn wrap in aluminium foil. It was a luxury we didn have...Originally posted by Stooky:u covered the chicken first in aluminium foil first rite?
thanks sai for 2 straight years leh lucky no reservist today 1 mdm scold i also bo hiew so song wanted to do it for so longOriginally posted by extremex:wah lau
u ord liao.. congrats
"ORD/ROD On 03 Oct 06 Lor "
see liao i sian half haaa
I gather u haven't tried coconut fish yet? Gather coconut juice n boil fish in it. Very nice soup/dinner. Even better if u can find some edible leaf. =DOriginally posted by LazerLordz:this is a first, a SAF Forum thread dedicated to outfield cooking
Yup, we went down to the local jungle supermarket and picked up a roll of alfoil, some plastic cups and three 2-litre bottles of Coke.Originally posted by Stooky:u covered the chicken first in aluminium foil first rite?
Hmm, I gotta remember that one, Shotgun. We caught catfish, but we couldn't find any ginger to cook it with and damn, that stuff came out tasting funny.Originally posted by Shotgun:I gather u haven't tried coconut fish yet? Gather coconut juice n boil fish in it. Very nice soup/dinner. Even better if u can find some edible leaf. =D
jungle gt supermarket one meh?Originally posted by Gedanken:Yup, we went down to the local jungle supermarket and picked up a roll of alfoil, some plastic cups and three 2-litre bottles of Coke.
Got! Internet laundry also got!Originally posted by Ito_^:jungle gt supermarket one meh?
gt lan shop anot?