ouchouchouch!Originally posted by fudgester:Like it or not, underwear must be changed every day.
I've had ringworm infection of the groin before, and it sucks big time.
i did tat during my bmt...Originally posted by monoslayer:luckily tat maj nv ask whether got change undies daily anot. imagine stand-by undies at platoon level n the sgts have to go check n sniff one by one.
so ur instructors went to sniff everyone's undies?Originally posted by GHoST_18:i did tat during my bmt...
still have to piak our undies to show we powdered ourselves well...
why not? during JCC i went without brushing teeth for 10 days.Originally posted by saline:can u imagine one week not burshing your teeth?
usually sweat and rain will help to wash the camou away.Originally posted by Gordonator:my OC says no civilian items is allowed at all during the field camp.
i never washed my face since day 1. i slept with camou on every night. next morning just touch up a bit can liao. save time.
generations of shit.....Originally posted by Ponders:i don't care field hygiene. i like to have that bearded look after every outfield. haha
But there was one time my beard grew too long that even camou cream can't cover.
but one hygiene i practice is that i must sh|t outfield. ahah. and i usually go all out of the way to prepare the place...
mosquito coil
dry tissue
wet tissue
ET set
nice and private place. haha.
hmm.. any of you wonder... over the years.. shouldn't Tekong be out of place where it wasn't a sh|t hole?
Even digging grounds ain't safe now.
good, spit at him.Originally posted by fudgester:And Gordon: I got to show my mouth full of foam to 2SG Don.
there haven't been an official study on this.. but there are two unofficial "studies" on breakdown of faeces in soil.Originally posted by kwlee:generations of shit.....
but old generations ones should have been taken in by the soil to make it more fertile. ;o
Well, once after I had powder-bathed I piaked my underwear right in front of the instructors while they were all eating.Originally posted by Gordonator:good, spit at him.
sleeping with camou at night? my bf told me camou is like moisturizer, shld be quite gd 4 the face bah.. haha.. n "touch up" sounds so feminine, like females touch up make up.. btw what are example of civilian items? juz curiousOriginally posted by Gordonator:my OC says no civilian items is allowed at all during the field camp.
i never washed my face since day 1. i slept with camou on every night. next morning just touch up a bit can liao. save time.
What other things did your bf tell you that can be a good moisturiser?Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:sleeping with camou at night? my bf told me camou is like moisturizer, shld be quite gd 4 the face bah.. haha.. n "touch up" sounds so feminine, like females touch up make up.. btw what are example of civilian items? juz curious
Civilian items are things not issued by army, i.e. personal underwear. haha.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:sleeping with camou at night? my bf told me camou is like moisturizer, shld be quite gd 4 the face bah.. haha.. n "touch up" sounds so feminine, like females touch up make up.. btw what are example of civilian items? juz curious
underwear.Originally posted by sand king:Is underwear or boxers more advisible to wear?
Less abrations? Lighter?Originally posted by monoslayer:underwear.
underwear does not trap as much heat as boxers in ur groin area.Originally posted by sand king:Less abrations? Lighter?
O, how bout turning underwear upside down and reuse it?Originally posted by monoslayer:underwear does not trap as much heat as boxers in ur groin area.
how 2 turn upside down? did u mean inside out?Originally posted by sand king:O, how bout turning underwear upside down and reuse it?
o yea inside out lolOriginally posted by i_heart_icecream:how 2 turn upside down? did u mean inside out?
which white horse?Originally posted by Ponders:other civilian items include but not exhausive..
1) Wet tissue
2) Personal TV (don't laugh, recruits do bring them outfield)
3) Radio
4) Non-authorised torchlights.
5) Towels other than those issued
6) Off spray
7) many other things...
ya lor...recruit leh...Originally posted by Gordonator:which white horse?
Not white horse... it's the Regular Joe guy-next-door recruit.Originally posted by Gordonator:which white horse?
all this kind of things preference one la...Originally posted by Hellraiza:I NEVER EVER wore underwear since i enlisted...boxers all the way.