how you do siah?Originally posted by Hellraiza:I NEVER EVER wore underwear since i enlisted...boxers all the way.
either ur boxers too big (ehem) or ur shorts too small lah bro....Originally posted by Ponders:how you do siah?
last time i tried to wear boxers.. they kept showing or peeking out of my PT shorts.
aiyah.. in the end.. i wear the Army running shorts.. built-in mesh u-wear. ahhaOriginally posted by Hellraiza:either ur boxers too big (ehem) or ur shorts too small lah bro....
besides my ex longwalk...i never ever got any abrasions...maybe cus im damn thicked skinned hahaha.Originally posted by Shotgun:Route march = abrasions.
Screwed up lil activity. If not the butt cheeks rub too much kena abrasion, it will be the tights or the stupid shoulder if nv strap fieldpack properly, OR if u are a medic.
Either way its more patches of raw skin... ouch.
are u from mohawk in 2000?Originally posted by fudgester:No one in my BMT platoon brushed their teeth in the first 7 days. By the end of the day we were all too shagged out to bother.
Then on the 7th day some big fcuk MAJ walked around the campsite. He asked my buddy whether we brushed our teeth every day.
When my buddy said no, the MAJ went and said, 'Ok, I'll do something about this.'
That night we all kena 'stand-by teeth'. We all had to brush our teeth in platoon level, open our mouths and show the foam to our instructors.
And Gordy: I got to show my mouth full of foam to 2SG Don.
tell him go sign 7 n inform him stand-by universe in 5 mins time.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Look at his beard.
Erm, no.Originally posted by TVaddict:are u from mohawk in 2000?
Was there a certain LTA Luqman or smth?Originally posted by fudgester:Erm, no.
Foxtrot 2002.
hey.. sounds familiar.. wasnt Luqman from taurus?Originally posted by Shotgun:Was there a certain LTA Luqman or smth?
CPT Luqman now. used to be me and fudgester's OC. very garang.Originally posted by Shotgun:Was there a certain LTA Luqman or smth?
wah, how do you prevent that?Originally posted by Shotgun:Route march = abrasions.
Screwed up lil activity. If not the butt cheeks rub too much kena abrasion, it will be the tights or the stupid shoulder if nv strap fieldpack properly, OR if u are a medic.
Either way its more patches of raw skin... ouch.
buy those tight shorts tat u c cyclists wear.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:wah, how do you prevent that?
Yeah, i used to hear horror stories on how he used to ran Foxtrot. Not sure if he was the same guy. Did ur "electrcity" strangely fail everytime when it rains? Or did Company fire movement during BMT?Originally posted by Gordonator:CPT Luqman now. used to be me and fudgester's OC. very garang.
no to both question. why not ask fudgester too? cos during my time, my OC is considered pretty tamed liao.Originally posted by Shotgun:Yeah, i used to hear horror stories on how he used to ran Foxtrot. Not sure if he was the same guy. Did ur "electrcity" strangely fail everytime when it rains? Or did Company fire movement during BMT?
LTA Luqman came in while I was midway through my BMT. He was a terror at times. At the end of the 16km route march he made the whole company put their rifles overhead and hentak kaki while singing hentak kaki songs. We had to semula countless times.Originally posted by Gordonator:no to both question. why not ask fudgester too? cos during my time, my OC is considered pretty tamed liao.
Well if I looked like that after 5 days of no- shave, I think I belong to the primate family !Originally posted by LazerLordz:Look at his beard.
5 months or 5 years no use... The turnover rate of using the fieldcamp sites in Tekong looks more like 5 days or 5 weeks...Originally posted by Ponders:there haven't been an official study on this.. but there are two unofficial "studies" on breakdown of faeces in soil.
Austrailian Army concluded that it takes up to 5 years to really break down human faeces in soil and that soil is safe for human habitation again.
Another person.. Kathleen Meyer, Author of "how to sh|t outfield" say 5 months before sh|t breaks down.
Dunno who to believe.