Not if the MPs themselves carry camera handphones.Originally posted by kwlee:next thing u see everyone get arrested by the MPs.
Originally posted by ditzy:So what ya trying to prove? PLAB security sux sh|t?
SAB???Originally posted by Gordonator:martin is from SAB lah. lol!
ORD LOR!!!Originally posted by ditzy:You had to let everyone know and get him into trouble?
lol soon mindef is gonna come out wif standard issue phones....Originally posted by Gordonator:if everyone in my camp is to be checked and camera phones surrendered. 3 big carton boxes also not enough. and that is excluding the visitors.
How the RP or MP know if the camera is really disabled ? Integrity ?Originally posted by Unknown_X:anyway my WO went to disable his camera. 15 bucks. to enable it also another 15 bucks. not bad leh. i wouldnt want to waste money to buy a new hp.
when u within a Restricted Area and u turn on ur camera, ur phone burst into flames....Originally posted by KoolKool:How the RP or MP know if the camera is really disabled ? Integrity ?
If everyone says his handphone camera is disabled, then the RP will have to learn to use all handphone models to check.
3G Army ............ must think of 3G solution !!
That is so silly. No cameras in Camp. Like ALL camps have something very sneaky gg on.Originally posted by dork3d:"With effect from 08 September 2006, the MSD DIRECTIVE 2/2006 serves to clarify to all servicemen and personnel in MINDEF/SAF that NO image-capturing devices are permitted to be brought into SAF camps and raining areas. Kindly deposit them at the guard room and collect it back at the end of the day when you leave the camp. For laptops, you will need to obtain a LOA and have an encryption software installed on your laptop to ensure that no information is leaked out."
Me just received this note from my unit...
Precisely. If it was purely about national security, then that would be the least disruptive solution to adopt.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why not just install jamming software in sensitive storage depots?
whose money are they gonna use?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why not just install jamming software in sensitive storage depots?
I can tell you its not the person who signed off that came up with that reply. If you read the ST forum pages often enough, you'll see the pattern. I'm also damn sure our saf scholars are paid to do something.Originally posted by dork3d:Here's the reply from MINDEF when me enquired about enforcement of the directive:
Dear dork3d,
Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback.
We have highlighted your concerns about the enforcement of the directive to
the authorities for their necessary review.
It is dedicated NSmen such as yourself that contributes to the efficiency
and purposefulness of the SAF to the defence of our nation.
Have a good day ahead.
Best Regards,
Delvin Lee
Mindef Feedback Unit
To me, it's all crap!
Confirm is a clerk lor, dunno any officers who would call themselves such c0ck names like delvin, delsoh, divanah, dougie, dingdong.Originally posted by LazerLordz:could be a clerk who replied to you.