by overwriting MO's MC,CSM is showing disrespect for a high ranking officer.Drop in the charge of insubordination because he is telling your bro to disobey MO's orders.Originally posted by thoreldan:need some advice...it's about my brother.
he was supposed to be confined by CSM this weekend for some wrong-doings.
later, my brother went to alexandra hospital to remove 2 X wisdom tooth and was given 6 days MC.
He returned to camp to have his MC endorsed by camp MO and S1 branch. CSM saw him and wanted him to return on Friday evening to be confined till sunday morning.
My question is: can csm overwrite doctor's MC (+ camp MO's endorsement?)
i feel that my brother can still serve his confinement in a later week or so. I'm quite sure the doctor has good reason to give 6 days MC for extraction of 2 X wisdom teeth.
ask him to show his MC to csm lo... if csm got problem channel to OC...Originally posted by thoreldan:need some advice...it's about my brother.
he was supposed to be confined by CSM this weekend for some wrong-doings.
later, my brother went to alexandra hospital to remove 2 X wisdom tooth and was given 6 days MC.
He returned to camp to have his MC endorsed by camp MO and S1 branch. CSM saw him and wanted him to return on Friday evening to be confined till sunday morning.
My question is: can csm overwrite doctor's MC (+ camp MO's endorsement?)
i feel that my brother can still serve his confinement in a later week or so. I'm quite sure the doctor has good reason to give 6 days MC for extraction of 2 X wisdom teeth.
nowadays still got att c bunk meh???Originally posted by kaister:No they can't but the MC given was also not stay-home MC (Att C - Home). Your brother's CSM can order him to be confined at the sick bay or even his bunk. It is unlikely he can go against that order IMHO
should he even go for his confinement? if not would he get into trouble "for not listening to CSM's order" ?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:by overwriting MO's MC,CSM is showing disrespect for a high ranking officer.Drop in the charge of insubordination because he is telling your bro to disobey MO's orders.
I suggest you tell your bro to bring up the matter to higher authorities so that the CSM in question can be charged for insubordination and even ill-treatment...After that wish CSM all the best!
Originally posted by thoreldan:Always listen to the orders of higher authorities(in this case MO will take predecence over CSM)
should he even go for his confinement? if not would he get into trouble [b] "for not listening to CSM's order" ?
Doctor did warn about bleeding and swelling..who's going to help him when no-one is in camp on sat?
Originally posted by thoreldan:as long as he got the MO's letter, he got valid reason to argue wif tis goondu CSM. now 3G army liao, must b 'thinking soldiers'. no more 'do or die, dun ask y'
should he even go for his confinement? if not would he get into trouble [b] "for not listening to CSM's order" ?
Doctor did warn about bleeding and swelling..who's going to help him when no-one is in camp on sat?
well he already cannot get this pp2 and will ORD in 2008. According to my brother, he is giving out his namecard as some real-estate man. I thought those in government job cannot moonlighting one?Originally posted by monoslayer:CSMs usually SSG or MSG. if they dare to go overboard, they can kiss their PP2 goodbye.
They don't really bother to differentiate MCs anymore but it still exist. He cannot just defy orders even if they are wrong. Besides, the CSM WON'T get into any trouble because all he has to do is to give a call to the MO and a verbal approval is enough to keep him confined.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:nowadays still got att c bunk meh???
Then again,did your bro purposely go take out wisdom tooth coz he think he can siam the confinement? A bit too coincidental right?Originally posted by thoreldan:he was supposed to be confined by CSM this weekend for some wrong-doings.
He knows my brother got att C, then he got mad and wants my brother to return tmr night for Sat's confinement.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Always listen to the orders of higher authorities(in this case MO will take predecence over CSM)
refer to my case last yearhttp://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=200396
Insofar as I hate overbearing regulars,I suggest your bro at least contact CSM to let him know he got MC...to cover his backside...Then after that,see what CSM says...
how to siam...this week dont have...next weekend still need to payback oneOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Then again,did your bro purposely go take out wisdom tooth to siam the confinement? A bit too coincidental right?
Yes I agree it's too suspicious. I've never heard of a 6 day MC to removing wisdom tooth.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Then again,did your bro purposely go take out wisdom tooth to siam the confinement? A bit too coincidental right?
not me not meOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Wanna to keng,must do it properly mah.
This week cannot serve confinement, then next week serve loh.Originally posted by thoreldan:He knows my brother got att C, then he got mad and wants my brother to return tmr night for Sat's confinement.
That's what my CSM did for a guy who was supposedly have an MC. My CSM said that the camp will give him food, has 24 hours dedicated medical care and 24 hours soldiers standing guard who will protect him with their lives.Originally posted by kaister:No they can't but the MC given was also not stay-home MC (Att C - Home). Your brother's CSM can order him to be confined at the sick bay or even his bunk. It is unlikely he can go against that order IMHO
hmm think i will ask him return to camp then..Originally posted by kaister:Yes I agree it's too suspicious. I've never heard of a 6 day MC to removing wisdom tooth.
I must emphasis again, your brother's CSM will NEVER get into any trouble for confining him to his bunk or sick bay but your brother can be charged for not following orders.
The worse situation - your brother don't turn up, whole issue blows up, CO knows, reprimand CSM but gives your brother more confinement for not taking up proper channels.
Either way your brother loses. Just go for the confinement
I think MO will gang up with CSM together to tekan your bro...Originally posted by kaister:I must emphasis again, your brother's CSM will NEVER get into any trouble for confining him to his bunk or sick bay but your brother can be charged for not following orders.
A week's MC is industry practice for wisdom tooth removal.Originally posted by kaister:Yes I agree it's too suspicious. I've never heard of a 6 day MC to removing wisdom tooth.
I must emphasis again, your brother's CSM will NEVER get into any trouble for confining him to his bunk or sick bay but your brother can be charged for not following orders.
The worse situation - your brother don't turn up, whole issue blows up, CO knows, reprimand CSM but gives your brother more confinement for not taking up proper channels.